Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 6 : When Animals Attack(Special Delivery)

in #openmic7 years ago

cover.jpg

Open Mic Songwriter's Challenge Week 6 : When Animals Attack(Special Delivery)

This song is about the day when the animals have had enough...

Full Lyrics:

You've taken the forest and you've given back misery
We're cooking you up a special kind of delivery
We'll give you a world where the humans will meet their doom

You've angered us all from Pakistan to Idaho
To tell you the truth it happened a long time ago
Today is the day that we deliver the 2 legs their doom
We are the animals!
And what you gonna cock-a-doodle do?

You've angered the bears and now they're going to maul you
You've angered the birds they'll pick you up and free fall you
You've angered the sloth although theres really nothing they can do

The spiders and snakes will infiltrate your homey homes
The beavers will make shiny dams with your boney bones
Sloths won't do shit because there's really nothing they can do
And what you gonna cock-a-doodle do?

The lions and hyenas put their differences aside
The elephants will stomp you if you dare to go outside
The hives will all unite and it will bee your doom

If you hide in the ocean, then you will feel
deliveries from the electric fucking eel
the dolphins and whales huddle round and they'll laugh at you
So what you gonna cock-a-doodle do?

Sort:  

"What you gonna cock-a-doodle do?"

This line is genius. Pure, poultry genius.

It was the 2nd line that came to me:D
It just seemed right...

That line triggers my hate for roosters lol. I laughed at "We are the animals!"! Cute song.

Dude, this song is awesome! Also, your singing voice is wonderful man. I love that the sloths just don't do shit...

Really cool, Tarot... I love it, man!

Sooo goood! I'm a sucker for creepy songs! This reminds me a bit of Crashtest Dummies dark weirdness. 👍

I'm glad you liked it:D
The Crashtest Dummies thing makes sense...

I was thinking more Jack Black/Tenacious D. Loved it either way. 👏

Thanks @largelyuseless! I love Tenacious D:)

Right? KG & JB are the best.
I met a guy that looks & sounds like a combo of the two & he played the guitar like a rock god to boot. It was tough not getting my swoon on I tell ya!
I'm trying to get some work done, must resist watching The Pick of Destiny!

When he falls on Monster Mash is one of the funniest things I've seen:)

Made me smile, love it.

I associate it with some Zappa Songs "Don't eat yellow snow"...very nice songwriting, entertaining, guitar and siniging sounds great!

I'll take that:D

Electric fucking eel!!

It's a fun line to say:)

oh maaan! I only just saw this! SO GOOD haha. You are a legend fergus :) I think the animals might even consider sparing you on the merit of this song!

That has always been the plan:)
I've actually been singing your Special Delivery song all week! I love every one of your songs.

haha! excellent! yeah, that chorus is a bit of an earworm :)

What a lovely way to welcome 2018! May this year be filled with so much creativity and abundance for you my talented friend! Hugs from a very cold morning here in San Diego :)

Thank you @artedellavita. Right back at ya from a -9 degree Minneapolis...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43