Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week#6 - "Special Delivery" - Country Blues Guitar

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi everybody - I had fun writing this new song "Special Delivery" for the songwriters challenge week#6. and let me give a big hello to @luzcypher @meno @passion-ground ... thanks for the challenge and thanks everybody for watching !!! :-) Lawson

Special Delivery

I'd like to sing this little country blues for you
and to all the people watching I'd like to say, "How do?"
So let me tell you a story about a guitar playing man
strumming to the rhythm of this little country jam
My expression is hilarious and the entertainment's free
now take it away, and here we go ... special delivery
... (guitar solo)
All those twangy notes a plucking making harmony
with the bluesy bending strings playing funky melody
The sweet rhythm changes with the baseline on the beat
playing to the tempo while I'm shuffling my feet
My expression is hilarious and the entertainment's free
now take it away, and here we go ... special delivery
... (guitar solo)
So that's the end of my story hope everyone had fun
but there's just one more thing I want to say right before we're done
I'd like to thank my audience for listening until the end
so I can jam you another solo, and play some bluesy bends
My expression is hilarious and the entertainment's free
now take it away, and here we go ... special delivery
... (guitar solo) ... end ...

Sort:  

Nice one, Lawson! Love those "Special Delivery" licks, man!

Your guitar makes me happy.

Actually, you playing your guitar... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45