One photo every day: Tools of the trade / What's in my bag? (63/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Heissan!

Heh, it seems I am always a bit late with my photos these days. So much for those "guidelines" I listed as tips. ;)

Well, I did have to figure out something to not come out completely empty handed, so I took a photo of the contents of my bag. Too bad the mobile doesn't seem to take very good photos even when I turn on all the lights plus my led work light.

20170828_003517.jpg
Tools of my trade

I'll make a detailed photo of everything minus the camera, lens and the flashgun to shoot it, tomorrow. I will need to include the tripod and the work light in the photo somehow too I guess.

In this photo we can see the following items:

  • Lowepro bag
  • Canon EOS 550D w/ extra battery grip and a Hähnel Captur Transmitter unit
  • Nissin Digital Di600 Flash, mounted on a Hähnel Captur Receiver unit
  • Super Carenar MC f=135 mm 1:2.8 (a vintage m42 mount lens)
  • Super Carenar MC f=35 mm 1:2.8 (a vintage m42 mount lens, on the camera)
  • Sigma ART 50 mm 1.4
  • Canon EFS 10-18 mm IS
  • Canon EFS 18-55 mm
  • Kenko Circular Polarizer filter
  • Kodak Wratten gelatin Neutral density filter
  • Kodak Wratten gelatin colour filters
  • Lenspen
  • dust blower
  • Notebook & Pen

I noticed that I had overlooked some things when digging stuff out of the bag. There were some extras, but I think I'll go over them tomorrow. :) Sorry if this wasn't as awesome update as the previous ones. I promise I'll do better in the future.

Edit: Oh I forgot! There's something nice I screenshot for this post, but forgot to include. I now have over 777 followers, Yohooo!

Spectacle.RJ6786.png
777 is a weird number, wouldn't you say?

But for now, I'll be gracefully going to bed. It's very late.

See you tomorrow!


[Previous post: Cover image]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)

Father-Son bonding w/ Leo & waiting for Halloumi burgers (43/365)
Funny chairs (44/365)
First school day (45/365)
At work, gluing samples. (46/365)
Hot (47/365)
Lightning (48/365)
My desktop. (49/365) "1337" post
Reconstructing the crash. (50/365)
Super Carenar MC f=35mm 1:2.8 (51/365)
Orange (52/365)
Fetching Leo from his Piano studies. (53/365)
Sleep mode (54/365)
Pikkuvesku (55/365)
First ride without training wheels (56/365)
Sore throat, bad cough. (57/365)
Experimenting (58/365)
Experimenting #2 (59/365)
Lahti Radio Hill Stadium, Radio Towers (60/365)
Something in the air (61/365)
One flame, a Pyramid (62/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Congratulations on the 777+ followers Jaro! Excellent content as always, I'll be following and referring to your tips post as well. Glad to see a behind-the-scenes shot of the equipment you use to bring us A Photo Every Day series! Very interesting! Looking forward for more!

I wish you goodnight! have sweet sreams! and it seems like you got all the stuff you need in your bag to do your thing :)

Hey,
I have 2 questions :
I could not see what is the brand of the second camera?
And what kind pen is it? :)

Ah, that's no camera, that's the notebook. And did you mean the Lenspen?

Googled it for you:

Lenspen

It's basically a tool to clean up lenses and stuff. :)

The other pen is a Pentel EnerGel Needle Tip 0.5 liquid gel pen.

Damn i love all things you have btw congratz for 777 Victory hell yeah :D

Excellent gear man! i really dig that you are still using the old school camera which I prefer to use myself.

Your camera tools look high tech. Nice. Am beginning to pick interest in photography. Thanks to you.

you carry the whole universe in your Bag :O

Thats a proper amount of kit! Im shocked that it fits in the bag!

Congratulation to hit Angel number of 777 followers ! 777 is a positive sign often a sign of more magic and opportunity to come.Wish you best of luck Cheer :-)

Wow! What a set of photographic equipments! Very professional indeed,,@gamer00! You really make me feel small and ashamed of myself. I walk around with my small Canon IXUS 185 in my pocket. I couldn't handle big and complicated camera. But then your photos are very sharp with clear details and crisp lighting.

I notice how much time and attention you give to answering these comments and you are perhaps too generous sometimes!? This puzzled me! Any way, you have an impact on people somehow, in a positive way.
I gather you have been sick, so I had better stop writing so that you can stop reading.
May be I could ask you a real serious question about 'voting' oneself later on. This has given me a mental problem, right or wrong in my head for several weeks.

Please take care and keep up your good work. I am following you, not far away!

Cheers.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56