One photo every day: One flame, a Pyramid (62/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

I grew so tired so soon and I still wanted to make a #onephotoeveryday post, so as I was almost panicking about it, about to brush my teeth and go to bed it suddenly struck me; I haven't photographed a simple flame in the dark yet. So I did. One hand holding my smartphone and a box of matches, and the other lighting a match.

Here's the resulting photo after a few tries:

20170826-002.jpg
Triangulate the heat burning my fingers

More pictures, coming soon!

Good night guys!


[Previous post: Summer memories: Miro's Composition]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)

Father-Son bonding w/ Leo & waiting for Halloumi burgers (43/365)
Funny chairs (44/365)
First school day (45/365)
At work, gluing samples. (46/365)
Hot (47/365)
Lightning (48/365)
My desktop. (49/365) "1337" post
Reconstructing the crash. (50/365)
Super Carenar MC f=35mm 1:2.8 (51/365)
Orange (52/365)
Fetching Leo from his Piano studies. (53/365)
Sleep mode (54/365)
Pikkuvesku (55/365)
First ride without training wheels (56/365)
Sore throat, bad cough. (57/365)
Experimenting (58/365)
Experimenting #2 (59/365)
Lahti Radio Hill Stadium, Radio Towers (60/365)
Something in the air (61/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

a nice innovative spark of your thinking before going to bed...

thank u...steem on & stay blissful...

Nice image. A candle sitting on a desk would be easier I guess. I have never tried it myself...yet.

Yes, lighting matches should be done by an assistant really. I'll do a candlelight photo one day I guess. :) Sounds like a good idea for making into season's greetings cards for next Christmas.

and it worked out, the photo :)

Perfect shot !
🌼👍🌼
👌📷👌
🌼👍🌼

Upvoted !

ahan :) great one hows you feeling now :) :D will ask everyday till i get reply that you are 100 % healthy haha :D

Oh my... That'll be a long wait I guess. I know I'm not going to be 100 % ever (because reasons), but let's say I get to 95 % – 98 %, would that be sufficient? If not I'll just say that I'm 100 % in shape anyways. ;)

If I were to give an honest estimate, I'd say my health at this very moment is somewhere between 80 % and 90 %. The flu isn't quite gone yet, that's the main reason keeping me under 90 %. I'd like to do some physical workout, but I don't think my body will be able to take it yet.

hehe i my opinion the big flame should ve been smaller... but you are becoming an art photographer ;)

Nice photograph @gamer00 sir, i like to say that We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. thanks for sharing.

the ray of hope :-p

amigo #resteemia at your service

'flaming pyramid' 1st time I have seen. nice work & impressive photography @gamer00

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

@gamer00 - Sire, love your photography. I like your theme Sire. That flame looks like a pyramid Sire. Therefore, I wish to resteem your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56