One photo every day: First ride without training wheels (56/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

I decided Miro will need to get a bigger bike and get rid of the training wheels, so I gave Leo's previous one a good service clean and new oiling, and lowered the saddle.

Then we took it to the game field and after a few rounds of walking and holding my hand in his back as support, this happened:

20170820_162025.jpg
"Dad! Cycling is so much fun!"

Some competition already...

20170820_161359.jpg
"Leo can't catch me now!"

It was fun. Next stop, ice cream!


[Previous post: One photo every day: Pikkuvesku (55/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)

Peekaboo! (36/365)
Story of a lonely bench (37/365)
Rehab work, de-stapleizing newspapers. (38/365)
Jackdaw (39/365)
Selfie (40/365)
Playing billiards with my friend Janne (41/365)
A light in the dark (42/365)
Father-Son bonding w/ Leo & waiting for Halloumi burgers (43/365)
Funny chairs (44/365)
First school day (45/365)
At work, gluing samples. (46/365)
Hot (47/365)
Lightning (48/365)
My desktop. (49/365) "1337" post
Reconstructing the crash. (50/365)
Super Carenar MC f=35mm 1:2.8 (51/365)
Orange (52/365)
Fetching Leo from his Piano studies. (53/365)
Sleep mode (54/365)
Pikkuvesku (55/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

I first met Miro in August 2013. He was two years and 11 months old. A funny kid with a large, bulbous head full of blond hair who wouldn't say much. He is still funny but much more because of what he says.

When does school start in the north? Are they looking forward to it?

School starts generally around mid-August in Finland. The exact date depends on the municipality. In the city of Lahti, comprehensive schools run by the city started on Monday August 14 this year. Upper secondary schools and some private schools started four days earlier on Thursday August 10. School ends at the end of the first week of June. Friday is the last school day and the report cards are given the next morning on Saturday.

aww always a big day when the training wheels come off

gogogogogo Miro :)

hello there sir ... sorry missed your post lately ... been busy with my small project :) (not going well) ... i upvoted and resteemed all missed post of you ... cheers

Cool! Thanks a lot! :)

btw sir .... is there any chance i can get upvote or resteem from you for my project... but its not a must :)
you can take a look at it here https://steemit.com/blogs/@azisjesika/meat-for-poor
the event will end on this 31 august ... but its up to you ... no push :) cheers
Thanks in advance

Hey, I have recovered now and am going through the messages people have left on my posts.

I'm not a religious guy myself and I find it very troubling that young and vulnerable people often after tragedies are constantly being abused and indoctrinated by cults and bigger cults (organised religions).

What I would actually get behind is building free secular schools that provide education for everyone. That way we could eradicate poverty in a scale religions could never achieve.

So sorry, I am not one to spread Islam or any other religion, even with good intentions.

I hope this didn't offend you and I can still see you as a friend.

Next

Congrats! I bet it's a proud day for Dad! and son!

Happy to hear miro learn cycling quickly he is a quick learner because he take it as fun :)

Ahhhhhhhh ........ the joy of mastering to ride a bike on your own. Such an exhilarating experience.

I remeber when my father did the same, lovely post man

He is becoming a man gradually. Its good that the next stop will be an ice cream. Kindly buy him a glass of water like the other time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63