One photo every day: Sore throat, bad cough. (57/365)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

20170821_232239.jpg
No cough medicine! :(

I've been in horizontal mode for the whole day. I've no fever (37.5°C) but my head and joints ache and I've got a cough that feels like my lungs are ripping apart. Oh, and a sore throat, I also lost my voice.

I wonder if the weather is already too cold for wearing shorts all the time. I must have been too careless when I went out for that night shoot.

Anyway, I hope I can still steem every day. But if not, I'll still try to post photos. It's just that whenever I get ill, it usually almost kills me for a while. That is I can't get out of bed until I'm a bit better.


[Previous post: One photo every day: First ride without training wheels (56/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)

Peekaboo! (36/365)
Story of a lonely bench (37/365)
Rehab work, de-stapleizing newspapers. (38/365)
Jackdaw (39/365)
Selfie (40/365)
Playing billiards with my friend Janne (41/365)
A light in the dark (42/365)
Father-Son bonding w/ Leo & waiting for Halloumi burgers (43/365)
Funny chairs (44/365)
First school day (45/365)
At work, gluing samples. (46/365)
Hot (47/365)
Lightning (48/365)
My desktop. (49/365) "1337" post
Reconstructing the crash. (50/365)
Super Carenar MC f=35mm 1:2.8 (51/365)
Orange (52/365)
Fetching Leo from his Piano studies. (53/365)
Sleep mode (54/365)
Pikkuvesku (55/365)
First ride without training wheels (56/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

20170821_232239.jpg

Re-uploading because again, the photo had disappeared from the post. Whatever cloud Steemit is using for hosting these, it's not working very well.

Being sick sucks, hope you feel better soon and it's not one of those awful flu's!!

ye then summer ending many people fallen ill because wind is cold and so temperature , at least you havent 39 so all ok :) try to drink a lot of hot drinks, sleep and browse steemit ;D

I had it over the weekend. Felt like crap. I feel better today, hope you get back to 100% soon!

I remember how fun it was when I was a kid, not having to go to school. Now I prefer being on my feet. Hope you get well soon. If you can think straight post a few more times. Make it worth your while!

Oh man... Finland is cold even in the middle of the summer. Hope you get well soon! However, I'd change all that medicine for the Velimir Sick Juice: 3 dl Water, 1 Fresh lemon squeezed, 2 full tea spoons of powder Vitamin C and some baking soda to kill the sourness. Sip every 5 mins a little sip. Also, have a warm tea always ready. :D

It's late August already. The sun already sets at about 9 pm already. Nights are getting cool. Autumn equinox is only a month from now. But I suspect people tend to catch the cold this time of the year because of the schools having started recently. It's a potlatch of various viruses and other pathogens encountered by everyone during the summer.

Yeah, but...here we swim in the sea until the October, some stop even later :D So to me it's the middle of the summer :D But you re right about schools...

Sry just saw your reply. I was away moto blogging for 2 days. "Here" is in Croatia. I publish a lot about Croatia so I assumed Jaro knows, and now you do as well! :D

I attended European Go Congress in Croatia in 2002. It was held in Zagreb. The Adriatic coast is very beautiful. We visited the island of Krk near Rijeka.

Nice :-) I'm a go player myself. No club or pro stuff like you guys. I played a lot with my dad as a kid.

Oh no. Get well soon! Drink lots of water and have lots of rest. Take care!

Take care be fit and Fine :)

Get well soon @gamer00. Health is wealth. Kindly take good care man.

Sorry to hear @gamer00 - hope you feel better soon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26