One photo every day: Cataloguing the plants Part #3, Leo's Senecio serpens (205/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Blue chalksticks

Senecio
It's Leo's plant too. :)

Oh, for some reason I can't embed the large size (682x1024) photos from Flickr anymore. I had to settle for the Medium size (533x800). No idea what happened, but the larger pictures just won't come up on Steemit anymore. Weird.

Senecio serpens comes from South Africa, Wikipedia told me that much. Other than that I know very little about this plant. If anyone wants to interject and tell us more, I think we'll be happy to know! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Pictbot photo machine review and a photo collage (204/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Guess who had other things on his mind than photography. ;) (198/365)
Kiemis again (199/365)
Furry Frost (200/365)
Quick snapshot of our windowsill plants. (201/365)
Cataloguing the plants Part #1, Miro's Cactus (202/365)
Cataloguing the plants Part #2, Leo's Echinocactus grusonii (203/365)
Pictbot photo machine review and a photo collage (204/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Such a sharp photo, awesome!

this small succulent plant is a wonderful addition to your desert or rock garden. do not leave it outside if you live anywhere outside the south, she has a clean cylindrical shape with multiple flesh blue leaves emerging from the stem, with an average length of 4 cm. In summer, she will wear yellow flowers

Definitely not a common plant I had never seen it before, although I'm not a plant expert either, anyway it looks good and the photo as always well done.

Yeah, that plants, I really like them.
If I wasn't too lazy to water them... I'd probably buy few, their colour just enchants me :d

I have the same problem. Maybe one day I'll get a plant and actually water it

I think it is my first time of seeing this plant so i dont know much about it. Beautiful plant though!!

Hehe, Leo seems to be passionate about plants! :)

Great photo it almost look like a 3D image. My Mon has a garden full of plants so i can understand leo's love for plants in some way.

Leo's plants and Miro's insects a perfect garden make. :)

I did spend some time staring at the photo. It looks like an oil painting and at the same time way too realistic for it to be a painting. Great job! :)

The plants looks beautiful and "skinny". lol. Who does the wetting daily? Leo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13