One photo every day: Gremlins (90/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

Tonight we watched the movie Gremlins with the boys.

20170922_223508.jpg
That adorable movie.

It was scary!

Well the boys liked it. Afterwards Miro asked me if I wanted a mogwai of my own, and when I said agreed, he pointed out I probably want to get it wet, or feed it after midnight. And when I said "yes", he was very appalled and told me I should not do such things.

Kids...

This photo was not one of my best ones. ;)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: The Carrot Casserole you might want to try out next Christmas. (Food)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)


Black & Red Chili plant (78/365)
My 1st Steemit Birthday Celebration Photo (79/365)
Suomumustesieni // Shaggy inkcap (80/365)
A keyboard. (81/365)
Plum (82/365)
Passing over (83/365) + BIG NEWS
Crackers w/ Castillo Blue and Brebirousse cheese (84/365) Snack Time
Miro's birthday party invitation cards (first draft) (85/365)
Toadstool (86/365)
A Ring on a Book (87/365)
Rose (88/365)
A sketching tool. (89/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

@gamer00, i cant wait to see 91/365. Can you pls not forget it today?.

Nope, didn't. :)

Haha, the imagination of a kid... Such a wonderful thing ;)

Ah when i saw the title i tought you where shooting a rat or something. Not the actualy dvd cover :D

It was scary a little bit for kids at that old days. But I believe now they are funny.

Workable. :)

lol you know i still believe that some old horrer movies are still unbeatable coz old is gold 😍

They have to be really old horror movies then, because otherwise I will remember what happens in them and they are no longer scary. The bad thing about horror movies is that they usually last only one watching.

Horror comedy is an entirely different beast. The comedy never gets old, while the horror might. But they do complement each other. :)

should i watch it too :D

Heh, no idea, as I don't know what kind of movies you like.

The plot in Gremlins is a bit gringy because it's made in the 80s and reflects the ideals and humor of the era, but in retrospect it is nice to know what kind of movies there were in the past. :)

And amid all the gringe, it may actually be funny too.

@gamer00 - Oh my goodness, it seems like a horror movie Sir. Did Miro watch it Sir? :O

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Yea Miro watched it, and I think he was positively surprised. He had thought the movie would be bad because it was old.

Wow, interesting..Nice movie.I like your post and followed..

My favorite movie when i was little!!!

@gamer00,
I didn't watch this movie before! But it looks great, so hope to find a torrent soon! Thanks for sharing such wonderful experiences with us!

Cheers~

Interesting. Is this the continuation of Miro's birthday celebration?

Sort of, yeah. Leo bought the DVD with the game since it was so cheap. We decided to watch it together "on Friday" so basically we are stretching Miro's birthday to the weekend. Not sure if I'm going to allow the "part 2" be watched right away. Maybe we'll watch it next Friday.

Wow, nxt friday. Daz too far away.

I'm going to keep them in suspense that's for sure. :)

"Ei makeaa mahantäydeltä!" is a Finnish aforism that directly translates to "not too many sweets in the tummy" and would mean that excesses are sometimes unhealthy. I'm basically trying to keep the boys healthy by not showing them movies every day. ;)

Hahahahahaha. I understand.

hahaha great example eating too much sweet will sometime makes u unhealthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13