One photo every day: Black & Red Chili plant (78/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Vera got fed up for my Habanero being too hot, so she bought me a small chili plant to replace the old one. (The Habanero was dying anyway, something to do with the soil not having enough nutrients.) We tried this one with Leo, and I have to say this plant packs a serious punch too. Maybe not the hottest plant on earth, but enough to have us sweating and hiccuping. :)

Black & Red Chili
Hot pods

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.8
Exposure: 1/20 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



I'll be back for more shoots and posts soon! See ya! :)


[Previous post: Project 365 // Tenth week in pictures (10/52)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)

Dinosaur's Egg (71/365)
Bought a laundry basket – She wants me to take it back. (72/365)
Miro's dino has hatched (73/365)
Guess what I did at work today! Plus. (74/365)
Mystery Object // Studio shoot Fail (75/365)
Shooting, editing and drinking beer in my home studio. (76/365)
It's late so here's a bit different selfie. (77/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Now that's a pepper shot ;) See ya! :)

Hahah. I almost missed curating this. But i found it. I love chili. Although I am sure its not something you like.

Of course I like chili. :)

Definitely you are one of the few that loves chili. 😀

Beautiful photo !
I had some chilies in my garden too .
I love chilies ! So I have post one post about chilies in my garden .

I have never seen back chili in my life but I love to eat red chili. Thanks for sharing and knowing me about black chili. love it.

i guess the black ones are pretty much spicy than the red ones
I once had it and kind of weeped for quite a long time lol

Yah i like hot pepper. It makes the food tasty with other ingredients.

im planning to grow some chilli pepper in this winter, do you are they growing in winter too or need a lot of sun?

They usually "sleep" through the winter and start flowering in the Spring and then produce new flowers throughout the Summer well into the Fall. Our Habanero went crazy last Winter and grew some small winter pods, but I guess that doesn't normally happen very often.

Oh yeah, this plant can be insisted in vodka, it turns out fire mixture, but in certain situations it can not be replaced :) Excellent photo @gamer00

Hot pepper is a good way to stimulate the appetite. So, have a nice appetite.

Chillies can be eaten at any stage in the ripening process, including when they are black or brown in appearance. However the flavours can change significantly throughout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46