One photo every day: Rose (88/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Metal and Organic

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/4
Exposure: 1/5 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200



Tonight I was going through something I could shoot, so I found this Rose I made for Vera when I was studying my artisan studies, and we had a course on blacksmith work. The odd looking thing beside the Rose is a Physalis peruviana calyx I found somewhere and kept since it was in one piece, so perfect in shape although the fruit was gone.

This was my story today. Btw. I corrected the white balance of this using a white piece of paper. Much better than the previous photo of the ring and the book.

But, it's getting late, so I'll be getting to bed now. See you later, I'll shoot something new tomorrow. :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: A Ring on a Book (87/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)


Black & Red Chili plant (78/365)
My 1st Steemit Birthday Celebration Photo (79/365)
Suomumustesieni // Shaggy inkcap (80/365)
A keyboard. (81/365)
Plum (82/365)
Passing over (83/365) + BIG NEWS
Crackers w/ Castillo Blue and Brebirousse cheese (84/365) Snack Time
Miro's birthday party invitation cards (first draft) (85/365)
Toadstool (86/365)
A Ring on a Book (87/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

@gamer00,
Wow, another amazing shot! You last two photographs are memorable! Great work friend! Thank you very much for sharing with us!

Cheers~

This week post has really being about some subtle detail as a great family man. I love the roses.

Beautifully crafted rose, love the contrast with the delicate physalis, brilliant photo!

Nice Rose :)

Awesome photo @gamer00 and white balance is really better then A ring on a book Thanks for sharing

That is an excellent piece of work and the Thinking of about your Photography is indeed one of a kind
Liked it very much buddy

The rose still looks beautiful even though it is not red. It looks like you spent time making this rose because it looks a little bit complicated. Well you did it for love.

Really nice photography mainly color concept or lighting. that's great your focus point is accurate. I like it $$ @gamer00 $$.

The rose of dead... Have a good night ^.^

Shivers... I didn't know it's a rose of the dead. Really?

I'll try to sleep now. ;)

I just made that up, haha xD (don't worry, ur still safe to go and sleep ;p)

@gamer00 - Oh my goodness, it's beautiful & a romantic photography Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48