✴️ Successful "STEEMIANS" Hustle On The Weekends and "Average" People Rather CelebratesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

Well Steemians, it's another awesome Friday once again and guess what? Many people are excited and pumped up for no reason at all. Let me explain...

Every weekend, Millions of people will go out partying, eating, drinking, movies, shopping, and spending tons of money they don't have, exhausted oneself... just to wake up Saturday morning drained, unmotivated and lazy regretting what they did yesterday.

I can people saying this right now... "So what Charles... I worked so hard this week and I deserve it! What wrong with that!"  

We'll if you want to be "Average" in life, you can keep doing that... not a problem but stop "bitchin" all the time why other people are more successful than you are.

You see, I use to be that guy wasting every weekend doing the same things - what's worse (I live in Las Vegas for God sakes, Party Town of all time) and I believed it was my right to celebrate because I thought I deserved it... but the truth was that there was nothing to celebrate about.

When I woke up and realized these things were not helping me with my life, I stopped doing them 99% of the time to focus on other goals that I wanted to accomplish. 

I'm not saying that all these things are wrong, however too many people waste their precious time doing activities every weekend and then "bitch" about why they are not successful all week. It's like a vicious cycle.

Here are some rules to live by:

Stop spending money you don't have.
Stop trying to impress people.
Stop drinking.
Stop wasting time.
Stop complaining.
Stop being negative.
Stop making excuses.
Stop lying to yourself.

I have made lots of successful friends throughout the years, and guess what? They HUSTLE and GRIND more on the weekend than they do during the week. 

The truth tends to hurt people's feelings and I hope this didn't. It's just another way to look at what one can accomplish if they shift from average to greatness.

Have an awesome weekend guys and just remember, the grind don't ever stop :) 


Join Our Steemit Superstars Group HERE

Say Hello On: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Snapchat

Sort:  

That's what's up boss! Set em straight!
I have a quote I've been waiting for the right time for.
This just inspired me to use it tomorrow.

Us entrepreneurs think the same way, the grind never stops 😂💪🏼🙌🏼💯

this fantastic thing i don't really understand.. people works hard ( like slaves) for 6 days/week, and they spend all money earned on 7th day. And start again next week... wtf??

That's insanity huh? They all called me nuts 20 years ago when I started online marketing 😂

For those of you that struggle with list of do nots here is a list of what to do! Here are some rules to live by:

Stop spending money you don't have. Spend less then you make.
Stop trying to impress people. Be yourself and don't apologize for it.
Stop drinking. Drink lots of water!
Stop wasting time. Value your time.
Stop complaining. Be grateful.
Stop being negative. Be positive.
Stop making excuses. Overcome challenges don't let them over come you.
Stop lying to yourself. Honesty although brutal is easier to remember then a lie.

It doesn't matter if the cup is half ful or half empty, if your thirsty drink up!

Love this! I like to see it as, " there is no glass"... be water 💖

Thanks, I knew you would appreciate it!

Yep! 99% people work all weak (week) just to get to the weakened (weekend) and wonder why they have no energy...or money..or time... basically they don't value themselves very highly. I know, I used to be one of them.

I was the same way 20 years ago... always looking forward toward the weekend to celebrate. Now the weekend are the best day to get things done :)

now you said it.
I used to party a lot when I was young.. yes it was fun, but when you do it week in week out, it just gets mundane and well ..I guess it just lost it's power.
I don't want to sound like a 'fart' lol.. but now at 32 I get satisfaction out of helping my patients (basically being their arms and legs 💛 )- elder care.
& the rewards are the most heartwarming feeling I have ever known.
cant be beaten 💛

{ the sunshine looks AMAZING where you are by the way....we dont get that here alot, in Ireland)!

You're still young @aineyann haha

When people have purpose in their lives, all the other stuff gets boring.

One of these days, I need to visit Ireland, heard it's awesome!

True true !!!!!... funny how as the years go forward priorities change too!!!

Totally !!! Youd love it here, so much heritage!... ie castles and green everywhere!!! , if you like that kinda thing !

Vegas has it's own Castles haha .... Yeah been on this planet for over 4 decades already (not saying age) haha

I would of thought more like 2 decades + 0.25

:]

I'm so glad it is Friday and the Weekends are coming up. I just want to relax or party.

I don't know how you remain dedicated even though you live in Las Vegas @stackin. Always grinding and hustling non stop

I'll probably keep doing what I'm doing and carry on with my daily blogs and my constant flurry of comments.
Better work my arse off now than miss out when steem begins to get bigger and bigger and it becomes harder to grow

Great tips @stackin and I hope you have a great weekend bud

You are the go to guy for the best comments on Steemit lol ...

Like you said, you'll be happy months from now cause you put the work in early :)

Hey rockstar! Party On!

I love drinking a beer when it's hot while I am on Steemit!

You come by one of these days to Vegas, got the "STACKIN" bar with 100's of bottles at the crib. Only business talk 😂😂😂

you're absolutely right, our time is limited we have to stop doing things just to stay comfortable and escape from anything made us tired that's not how life works. we have to add a value to our live and don't let it be meaningless. the limitations that we make prevent us from amazing challenges and adventures out there. there's no worth than living in an infinite loop, doing the same things every day. insightful article @stackin have a wonderful day .

Mannnn @mostaga1, great comment. You get what I'm talking about! :)

One of my fave quotes is "My greatest enemy is the inner me"... gotta fight off the urge to be average or even sub-par...

Pay now, play later!

Totally agree, I battle myself everyday 😀

Just don't battle me, okay? XD

Dang we are on the same plane at the moment haha! My post I just made was about stop making excuses and lying to yourself even if the truth hurts.
#bet!

I need to stop lying to myself that it's ok that I gained 5 lbs last month and it's ok 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70