Recipe and FoodPhotos: Stewed Brussels Sprouts and Corn in Olive OilsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Good morning friends! Sometimes I want to cook a useful and at the same time delicious lunch and I came up with the idea to use vegetables for this, which I have not tried for a long time. I love Brussels sprouts for her little form and she cooks very quickly, which I also really like when I have not enough time to prepare dinner.

To Brussels sprouts you can add any vegetables you like. I chose corn cobs and cut them into small circles for quicker cooking and softness of corn.

Since I wanted to make a useful dinner, I decided to fry vegetables in olive oil of cold pressing in which all the beneficial properties of butter and vitamins are preserved.

At the end of the cooking, I added seasonings and salt to the vegetables, thereby giving a more intense taste and aroma.

Recipe

INGREDIENTS: 

  • Brussels sprouts - 300 g
  • Olive oil - 30 ml
  • Corn - 1 pc.
  • Salt - to taste
  • Mixture of peppers - to taste

COOKING METHOD: 

  • Wash the vegetables under running water and dry. Cut the corn into small circles.

  • Put the vegetables in a deep frying pan.

  • Put the frying pan on the stove and add the vegetables with olive oil. Stew vegetables on low heat for about 10-15 minutes until the vegetables are soft.

  • Vegetables in the end of the preparation to salt to taste and add a mixture of peppers.

Brussels sprouts in combination with corn gives new taste and vegetables perfectly blend together. If you want to make a useful dinner, I think you will definitely need my recipe.

Bon Appetit!

 I hope you liked my photos, thanks for watching and enjoy every photo because it's so beautiful .. 


 Here you can see my latest recipes: 

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

looking yummy

Thank you:-)

Tasty looking.

Thank you!! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49