Krispy Kreme Scented Candle - Cinnamon Apple Filled

in #donuts6 years ago

Hello Krispy Kreme and Donut Fans!

Everyone knows how much of a Krispy Kreme fan I am. All my friends and family joke that I should have shares in them. I was lucky enough to be bought some Krispy Kreme scented candles as a surprise present. How delightful! They really put a surprise on my face. I didn’t even know Krispy Kreme did scented candles! I am going to give you the reviews on the candles I have. The first one is the Cinnamon Apple Filled candle! Let’s see what this one is like.

Cinnamon Apple Filled

I love the look of this. It’s so cute and I didn’t want to open it. The box shows the picture of the Cinnamon Apple Filled donut. It must be from a different country as the one we have here has a cinnamon sugar lattice on it, rather than a powdered top. The box has cut outs in it so you can see the candle and better still, smell the candle! The candle does smell a bit soapy with a hint of cinnamon. It doesn’t smell like the donut I am used to. I take the candle out of the box and I am surprised to see the jar is 2/3rds of the way full. A bit disappointing! The candle wax is of an orangey red colour. Not sure what this has got to do with apple cinnamon though. I would have expected the candle wax to be of a brownish colour or an apple white colour. I light the candle and after 10 minutes or so, you can really smell the scent of the apple and cinnamon. It really does make the room smell like the Apple Pie donut I am used to. This one smells really nice! It say on the box that the candle will burn for approximately 25 hours. I’m not sure how a jar that it 85g can burn for 25 hours and it does say on the box not to burn for more than 4 hours at a time. Where’s the fun in that? I like my candles to burn all day once I have them lit.

I wish the candle was bigger in size. I do love the smell of this candle. It smells so much better once it is lit than being fresh in the box. At least that soapy smell disappears once you light the candle. I think would be really nice on a cold winters night to be cured up with a hot cup of tea, a blanket, an apple donut and the candle burning. It’s so warm and cozy in scent. Saying that, I do love eating donuts, so I would sit down with a donut and candle anytime of the day! A really nice scented candle. Smells just as they describe it, appley and cinnamony! Just got to get my hands on the Cinnamon Apple Filled donut as I definitely haven’t come across one before in this country. I wonder if it smells and tastes the same?!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Apple Pie
Krispy Kreme - Lovable Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Raspberry Chocolate Heart
Krispy Kreme - Brighton Store Opening
Krispy Kreme - Double Strawberry Heart
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Hershey’s Cookies ’N’ Creme Ring
Krispy Kreme - Glazed Raspberry
Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

Surely its aroma must be very rich as well as its desserts

@entertainment123 Yeah it smells great! Delicious! 😌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44