Krispy Kreme - Apple Pie

in #donuts6 years ago

Good Afternoon!

I’m still working my way through the Krispy Kreme menu. I went to the Krispy Kreme store opening in Brighton last week. I decided to choose my own dozen. I can’t believe I picked an apple pie donut. This one is always left until last whenever I share a variety box. I decided to give this one another go to see if there was a reason for it being left all by itself.

Apple Pie

A donut topped with cinnamon sugar dusting and filled with an apple and cinnamon mix.

The donut has a criss cross design on top with the cinnamon sugar. I think it’s supposed to give the impression of lattice on a pie. It does look nice, but it does appear a little boring in looks compared to the other donuts. The donut itself is light and perfectly round. The centre is nice. It does have an apple and cinnamon jam in the middle. There aren’t many apple bits in my donut though. I think I had about 5 small pieces in total, if that. It does have a nice warming sensation and the apple and cinnamon flavouring is delicious. I do like the taste of the dusting on top. This is a good donut!

I think this donut isn’t favourable to others because of its looks. It doesn’t stand out compared to the rest of the donuts in the box. Still if everyone gave this little apple pie donut a go, I think people will surprise themselves. I will have another one of these for sure, next time I visit a Krispy Kreme store. It is a shame you can’t get them in their cabinets though. I don’t think this donut is shouted about enough, so I’m doing it instead. ”Have an apple pie donut! It does not disappoint!!" I wish Krispy Kreme introduced more fruit flavoured donuts. I definitely need to be on their design panel!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Lovable Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Raspberry Chocolate Heart
Krispy Kreme - Brighton Store Opening
Krispy Kreme - Double Strawberry Heart
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Hershey’s Cookies ’N’ Creme Ring
Krispy Kreme - Glazed Raspberry
Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

The apple cake is very rich and I imagine that in that cafe it must be superior.

@bookeyclaudia I would definitely recommend one :-)

After watching it in one go, i want to say "Yummy", yes it's really reflecting yummy and also looking as an crispy stuff to me because of that brownish colour is really attractive and whoever watch this, they want to eat it for sure because who don't want to have an delicious donuts. Thanks for sharing this sweet post with us. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70