Krispy Kreme - Lovable Sprinkles

in #donuts7 years ago

Afternoon Donut Fans!

I have been writing my reviews on the Krispy Kreme Valentine’s range. So after the raspberry chocolate heart and the double strawberry heart, I now bring to you loveable sprinkles.

Lovable Sprinkles

A ring donut with chocolate icing and finished off with lovable sprinkles.

As with all Krispy Kreme Signature Ring donuts, they really need to be eaten when they are fresh. The donut was as expected, soft and spongy. The glaze is as sweet as always. The chocolate icing is nice, but in my view it needs to be a bit more chocolatey and rich in flavour. The sprinkles are very sweet. They do add a nice crunch to the donut which is a nice contrast to the sponginess of the donut. The sprinkles are nice romantic colours… white, pink and red.

This was the least favourite donut I was looking forward to. Krispy Kreme always do a signature ring with different coloured sprinkles, depending on the event. I’m not against this, but it would be nice to see a different side to the ringed donut, rather than changing the colours. Still, it is a romantic looking donut. You could almost propose to your loved one with this. Just make sure you have a proper ring to follow up afterwards!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Raspberry Chocolate Heart
Krispy Kreme - Brighton Store Opening
Krispy Kreme - Double Strawberry Heart
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Hershey’s Cookies ’N’ Creme Ring
Krispy Kreme - Glazed Raspberry
Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

I believe that this donut has absolutely tasty smell! Bon appetit)

Wow! this looks delicious! i've always been a donut fan. Definitely want one!

I want a dona🤤🤤🤤🤤 looks delicious 😍 if you want, check my channel and see my new post 👍

The chocolate donut with sprinkles is a mouth filling desert. It is look so inviting and you can't have enough of it. I have taken something like that before and I didn't want to stop.

@dragonson It was nice but they have far better donuts

I love that you are reviewing Krispy Kreme donuts! I still remember the first time my parents introduced me to those melt-in-your-mouth treats ... my parents turned the car around just because the "hot now" light was on. And my life was never the same...

@helenoftroy I've never had a hot one before. That is definitely on my bucket list!

No way! You'll definitely have to write a review once you've had one. I'm pretty sure it'll change the way you view donuts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61