Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring

in #donuts6 years ago

Good Afternoon Donut Fans!

Recently Krispy Kreme brought out their Limited Edition Gingerbread Glazed Donuts. I was so eager to try one, but they only brought them out in their Hotlight stores which was very far away from me. I was absolutely gutted. Thankfully, a week later they brought them out into all their Krispy Kreme stores. What a relief!! I managed to get my hands on some. Enjoy!!!

Limited Edition Gingerbread Glazed Ring

Signature spiced ring with cinnamon and ginger, covered in a gingerbread molasses glaze.

When I saw these were available to buy in all their stores, I couldn’t just buy one. I bought three! These donuts are a couple of shades darker than their Original Glazed Ring. That would be to do with the spices in this donut. The donuts smell divine. I love the scent of gingerbread. I bite into the ring. It has the same satisfying feel as their original glazed. Light and fluffy. I love the taste of the gingerbread dough. The cinnamon and ginger flavours are very warming. The glaze is delicious as well with the gingerbread molasses flavour. This donut has a very Christmassy feel to it.

Well done for bringing out this Gingerbread donut Krispy Kreme. I love it! I just wish it wasn’t limited edition! I’m so glad I bought three donuts and not just the one. In fact, I could easily demolish six! I’ve had each of their festive donuts now and I have to say this one is a winner! Just goes to show sometimes a ’basic’ donut can outweigh a filled one. Please keep the Gingerbread Glazed Ring around for longer or at least make them available in your cabinets too.

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!

Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

Sounds good, my wife should get some

@sashadaygame They are delish! Why don't you surprise your wife with one? ;-)

That's so awesome. Too bad it's not available in my country. :( lol

@epicdominic That is a shame. Too bad I can't send you any ;-)

Where is it sold? Is that good? I wish they would’ve sold it in indonesia.

These sound delicious, definitely going to keep an eye out for them!

@brushesandbeauty I believe they are only around for Christmas. I hope you manage to find them :-)

もうすぐChristmasですね✨
ジングルベル🤶

I am sure it is delicious. Appearance is the most important influence on the sale of something. and this thing is very successful. 😊

@slayer10 Thank you. I would highly recommend these beauties!

Which kind of sorcery is that? :D Sounds so hard to resist!! :D

I'm searching for Krispy Kreme in my area now... I love gingerbread and donuts, what a great combination!!!

@davemccoy Do it! You wont regret it!

30 minutes away, not too bad... I'll check it out :)

Oh I am going to search for these. Nothing like the flavor and aroma of gingerbread this time of year. And......I love donuts! Great combo. Nice post and review.

@tesscook4u Thank you! Yes, definitely get some if you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80