Krispy Kreme - Reese's Peanut Butter - Revisited

in #donuts6 years ago

Afternoon Donut Lovers!

As it was the weekend, I treated myself to some donuts. I saw that Krispy Kreme had brought back the Reese’s Peanut Butter. It’s been months since I last had one of these beauties, so it was only right that I bought it to make sure it was as good as last time.

Reese’s Peanut Butter

A donut dipped in chocolate icing, topped with hazelnuts and Reese’s peanut butter drops. Filled with Reese’s peanut butter.

It was my husband who went out and got me donuts. He knows I am a perfectionist and I was pleased to see he got me a perfect looking donut. It was lovely and round, the chocolate icing didn’t have any marks on it and there wasn’t a peanut butter drop or a hazelnut out of place! Didn’t he do well!! The donut was nice and weighty. Not weighty in the sense that the donut was hard, but weighty in the sense that this had a good amount of filling. The chocolate was delicious and it didn’t take me too long to find the peanut butter on the inside. I love the taste of peanut butter and chocolate! The peanut butter was so smooth! I mean, it was almost dripping out of the donut. I don’t like it when the peanut butter is too hard as it tends to come out of the donut in a couple of bites. The filling was all the way through this donut and the chocolate icing had a good texture to it that really married up to the peanut butter. The chocolate icing ’in the words of Goldilocks’ wasn’t hard, it wasn’t sticky, it was just right!! The little peanut drops were a nice touch along with the chopped hazelnuts. The donut itself was really fluffy in texture. I could have eaten this donut all over again!

Thank you Krispy Kreme for bringing back this donut! I am pleased to say this donut is to die for! I was very happy with my Reese’s Peanut Butter donut from before and I gave it a good review. This one is even better. Sheer perfection! If you have a Krispy Kreme near you, please go and try this donut. You won’t be disappointed! I am such a huge Krispy Kreme fan. If Krispy Kreme do ever come across this post, then please can you bring back the Peanut Butter and Jelly donut. I love that one too! Actually, I also miss the Powdered Blueberry as well… so if you are reading Krispy Kreme… ’wink wink’.

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Hershey’s Cookies ’N’ Creme Ring
Krispy Kreme - Glazed Raspberry
Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

Oh dear God!! Why did you do that to us?? :P I love peanut butter and donuts and everything!!

@eliakon Haha. I know!! But it was so tasty I had to share it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64