Krispy Kreme - Raspberry Chocolate Heart

in #donuts7 years ago (edited)

Afternoon Donut Lovers!

I recently had one of Krispy Kreme’s Valentine donuts - double strawberry heart. Today I bring you the raspberry chocolate heart. Is this one full of love? Let’s find out!

Raspberry Chocolate Heart

Donut filled with raspberry and chocolate truffle kreme, coated in chocolate icing and topped off with raspberry icing.

I was looking forward to try this one. It’s been a while since I had a chocolate donut and I really fancied one. I do like the heart shaped donut and it looks expensive with the chocolate and raspberry icing. This donut has a good weight to it. The chocolate icing is perfect and smooth. I love the colour contrast with the raspberry icing. Nice to see good icing work as well. The lines are very straight. Yes, I am a perfectionist! The donut itself is good. Not dry or heavy. The filling oozes out. The raspberry and chocolate truffle kreme is to die for! Also the chocolate icing is so rich and decadent. A real winner!

This one is such a great tasting donut! Shame it’s only around for Valentine’s though. I love the chocolate and raspberry flavour. They compliment each other well. A very good looking and tasty donut. I will definitely have to get more of these in before they are gone for good! I hope Krispy Kreme do bring out a similar flavoured donut after this one vanishes. It really did tickle my tastebuds! Well done Krispy Kreme!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Brighton Store Opening
Krispy Kreme - Double Strawberry Heart
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Hershey’s Cookies ’N’ Creme Ring
Krispy Kreme - Glazed Raspberry
Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

just reading this makes me hungry and mouth watery.

@chipmusical Hehe... can you get your hands on one?? :-D

thanks for sharing your post, It looks tasty but what are the health implications?
did you know cacao has many powerful antioxidants and nutrients when it is RAW and VEGAN
Please check out my healthy chocolate recipe post here
chocolate3.png

Wow..amazingly, in addition to an attractive appearance, and it feels really delicious ..

@ami92 It really is delicious!! Mouth-watering!! :-)

its so sweet and beautiful gift for valentine day good work @platinum-blue.

@top5everywhere Ah thanks. This was really tasty :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61