Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss

in #krispykreme6 years ago (edited)

Evening Donut Lovers!

I’m still working my way through the Krispy Kreme donuts. I can’t help myself but buy one when I walk past a store or a cabinet. They smell so divine! How can I have the scent of donuts up my nose and walk past them? Not going to happen!

Strawberry Gloss

A signature ring donut with a red berry sparkling glaze.

I love the look of this donut! It’s pink for a start! It’s so shiny and glossy! It looks just like a ’lip gloss’ by the way it shimmers under the light. The gloss is very sticky. I bite into the donut and I feel the gloss peel away from my lips, leaving the residue behind. I have to give my lips a lot of licking to get rid of the gloss. It’s got a delicious strawberry flavour. I go in for another bite and the same thing happens with the gloss being stuck to my lips. Best thing is to finish it first and then lick it all off. The ring is really delicious. I do like the signature ring donut. You just can’t beat the icing on it and with the strawberry glaze could almost make this a ’bling’ donut!

This really is one fine donut. When I buy Krispy Kremes, I tend to go for the filled ones and avoid the rings. Only because I like biting into a centre and I’m a greedy pig too! It made a change to go for a ringed one this time. Made me realise how much I missed them and how nice they are. They are just as good the filled ones.

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

this looks yummy , i want some,

@joendegz I think you will have to try one 👍

Man why don't we have a Krispy kreme around here

I often buy my three-year-old lollipop, but I hope your tastes are tasty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78