Krispy Kreme - Double Strawberry Heart

in #donuts7 years ago

Afternoon Donut Fans!

Krispy Kreme have brought out their Valentine’s collection of donuts. As I’m such a Krispy Kreme and donut fan, naturally I had to give them a go and to see if they bring me love and joy.

Double Strawberry Heart

Donut filled with strawberry flavoured kreme, strawberry filling and dipped in strawberry icing.

I couldn’t wait for Krispy Kreme to bring out their Valentine’s donuts. I really do look forward to their special occasion ones. I love the cheeky look of this donut. It’s so happy and makes me feel good just looking at it. The eyes and cheeks are coloured fondant icing and the smile is chocolate icing. The strawberry icing tastes more like strawberry milkshake, rather than just a strawberry flavour. Personally, my tastebuds would prefer a strong strawberry flavour rather than strawberry milkshake flavour as it does taste a little fake. The filling of the donut is nice. Krispy Kreme describe the donut as having 'strawberry kreme and a strawberry filling'. It’s actually filled with kreme and strawberry jam. I tried so hard to taste the strawberry in the kreme, but it just tasted more like vanilla. The jam in the middle was nice. I wish Krispy Kreme described it as having a jam and kreme filing because that’s exactly what it is!

This is a nice Valentine’s donut, but I would say it looks better than it tastes. Krispy Kreme have brought out loads of decadent Valentine’s donuts over the years. This one seems to be a bit of an after thought. The design is nice, but the flavours could have been better. I might give one of these another go to see if it tastes any different. The one I got was from a cabinet. Next time I’ll go to an actual Krispy Kreme store and see if there is any difference. I would still treat a loved one to this because the heart does look so happy and romantic.

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Chocolate Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Reese’s Peanut Butter
Krispy Kreme - Hershey’s Cookies ’N’ Creme Ring
Krispy Kreme - Glazed Raspberry
Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

Hahahahahahah! You are so funny Dearie! Your description of the donut as you would a human being almost got me cracking my ribs with laughter. Lolzzzz;-

I couldn’t wait for Krispy Kreme to bring out their Valentine’s donuts. I really do look forward to their special occasion ones. I love the cheeky look of this donut. It’s so happy and makes me feel good just looking at it. The eyes and cheeks are coloured fondant icing and the smile is chocolate icing. The strawberry icing tastes more like strawberry milkshake, rather than just a strawberry flavour. Personally, my tastebuds would prefer a strong strawberry flavour rather than strawberry milkshake flavour as it does taste a little fake. The filling of the donut is nice. Krispy Kreme describe the donut as having 'strawberry kreme and a strawberry filling'. It’s actually filled with kreme and strawberry jam. I tried so hard to taste the strawberry in the kreme, but it just tasted more like vanilla. The jam in the middle was nice. I wish Krispy Kreme described it as having a jam and kreme filing because that’s exactly what it is!

Lolz! Beautiful funny content you have pull together Dearie! Keep steeming.

@efelexy Lol, glad you liked my post :-)

donuts I like. to different drinks is suitable hot or cold.

@olegas89 Donuts with any drink or even no drink at all!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61