Krispy Kreme - Lemon Meringue

in #donuts7 years ago

Afternoon Krispy Kreme Fans!!

As it’s the weekend I get to treat myself to some Krispy Kreme donuts. Today’s taste sensation is the Lemon Meringue donut. Let’s see what we make of this bad boy!

Lemon Meringue

A donut topped with lightly toasted meringue and filled with zesty lemon and smooth kreme.

One of my favourite desserts is a lemon meringue pie. When I saw this one in the Krispy Kreme store, I knew I had to try it. I love the meringue topping. It looks like it’s just come out of an oven with the toasty bit on top. The meringue is very soft and fluffy. When I bite into this donut, the meringue sticks to my lips. Probably best not to have a layer of brightly coloured lippy on the day you eat this. The donut has a light texture to it too. Inside this donut is a dual layer of lemon curd and kreme. The kreme is Krispy Kremes Signature kreme. It really works well with the lemon curd. The lemon curd is quite sharp and the kreme mellows it out. The flavours of the kreme and curd are a match made in heaven.

This dount is definitely one to add to my favourites list. It’s a shame you can only get these donuts in the Krispy Kreme stores. It would be nice to have them in their third party cabinets. Especially as it’s really out of my way to go to a Krispy Kreme store! This donut definitely compares to lemon meringue pie. If you close your eyes whilst eating this donut, you would think you are eating a lemon meringue pie. Since the meringue on top is very soft, I would recommend eating this donut there and then. It wouldn’t last long in one of the Krispy Kreme boxes. The meringue would get stuck to the lid and no one wants to eat a donut with half the topping missing!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Gingerbread Glazed Ring
Krispy Kreme - Strawberry Gloss
Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

That looks delicious I would like to try it, I wonder if it tastes good with a coffee with chocolate or with a tea to the best, I liked your publication you have my vote!

@cosasquenosabias It was delicious. Thank you so much for your comment. I hope you do get a chance to try it 👍

Wow! I love Krispy Kreme. Seems like you an endorser of Krispy Kreme. Are they paying you for this? Hehe! Awesome review.

@roxannetamayo Thanks! Haha. No, I just love donuts!

Krispy Kreme should pay for you. Well, they got free ad from you.

Wow it looks super delicious.....loved it...

@universalpro Thank you. It was delicious 👍

Its a good and delicious food . I like lemon taste and it has a numerous health benefits . thanks for this post

@thedawn Lemon is very refreshing, even in a donut! Glad you like my post :-)

yummy ... Very delicious! I hope you have a good appetite. Greetings from Venezuela.

@josuhimovic I have a massive appetite and it was very delicious :-P

Good post. I also like lemon that is also good sour taste ;)

@safiii Thank you. If you like lemons, you will love this! :-D

Delicious can I have some 😂

I guess I'm going to have to go back up to London, where the streets are paved with Krispy Kremes and craft beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61