Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer

in #krispykreme6 years ago

Afternoon Everyone!

Continuing with the Christmas spirit, I am going to share with you what I make of Krispy Kremes Rudolf Reindeer.

Rudolf Reindeer

A ringed donut with caramel flavour icing, chocolate pretzel antlers topped off with Rudolf’s red nose.

First things first, let’s get this straight Krispy Kreme it’s spelled ’Rudolph’ not ’Rudolf’ Now I’ve got that off my chest, I can now tell you about this festive donut. The donut is Krispy Kremes signature ring coated in caramel icing. I do like the caramel flavour, but I feel it needs more because you really need to dig deep to get the caramel flavour. The chocolate covered pretzels are a nice touch for the antlers. They are a bit small. I would have preferred them just a little bit bigger. Rudolf’s nose or should I say Rudolph is basically a big bit of red fondant icing. It’s quite plain in flavour. I would like to have seen his smile iced in chocolate icing, rather than plain icing. Again, it tastes the same as the nose. This donut is really cute in it’s looks. I just wish it had more flavour to it. The donut itself was still the great texture of their ringed donut, but I know Krispy Kreme can do much better.

I would still recommend this donut. Might be better suited to those who don’t have a really sweet tooth. Me personally, I prefer to be able to taste the sweetness. I really was a bit disappointed with the lack of caramel flavouring. However, I am still going to have another one or maybe three of these before the festive donuts are over. It’s still a good donut, just not one of their best.

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78