Krispy Kreme Donuts - My Choices (Part 2)

in #krispykreme7 years ago

Hello Steemit and fellow Krispy Kreme fans!

You may or may not know that I am an avid Krispy Kreme fan! I love their donuts, although my waistline thinks otherwise. Anytime they bring out a new one, I have to have them! Recently they brought out the Ultimate Chocolate Brownie and Ultimate Salted Caramel. I usually get the box of three so to go along side these donuts I chose the Chocolate Custard. I do normally take a photo of the donuts on a plate showing the outside and the inside, but it’s been weeks since I last had some and I couldn’t wait to eat them! So no home photos this time. Hope you like my run down of these beauties!!

Ultimate Chocolate Brownie

A donut coated in dark Belgian chocolate ganache, decorated with fudge cubes, Belgian milk chocolate shavings and bronze sugar balls, filled with brownie batter

This donut is definitely one for chocolate lovers. The donut I had, had a lot of filling. It tasted of good quality chocolate. I wasn’t impressed with the topping when I got home though. Although the chocolate ganache looked good, I barely had any of the toppings! Where was the chocolate shavings too? Either the store was being very stingy or someone nicked them! With what topping I did have, the balls were nice and crunchy and I really liked the fudge pieces. I just wish I had some more!

Ultimate Salted Caramel

A gooey caramel filled donut, coated in chocolate icing, Ghirardelli choc chips, caramel sauce and salted caramel sugar

If you have read my previous Krispy Kreme posts, you will know I am a massive fan of salted caramel. Let’s see if this one lives up to it’s name.

Yes! This donut is delicious and looks a lot better that the Ultimate Chocolate Brownie. The icing is nice and shiny and I love the taste of the caramel sauce with the salted caramel sugar. The Ghirardelli chocolate chips are needed as they cut through the sugary sweetness. So I bite into the donut and the caramel does come oozing out and runs all over my chin and drips into the box. I love a very full donut. There is nothing worse than biting into one and seeing nothing at all! The caramel has a lovely flavour. It has an almost burnt caramel taste, but I really enjoy it. I’d eat one of these again.

Chocolate Custard

A vanilla pod custard filled donut dipped in chocolate icing

This is one of Krispy Kremes original donuts. It’s always on their menu. It does sound a little boring compared to the rest of the range, but sometimes the boring ones are the best. The icing on this donut is nice and smooth. The chocolate does taste a little bit synthetic compared to the Ultimate Chocolate Brownie. I bite into this donut and ’no filling!!' I’m not happy. I have to bite at least 3 more times before I see any custard action. When I do eventually come to the filling, it is nice and rich. It has a lovely vanilla flavour and it goes really well with the chocolate icing. It’s so creamy. I just wish I had a lot more!

Overall Verdict

I have to say my favourite one was the Ultimate Salted Caramel. It is one of my favourite flavour combinations and it definitely didn’t disappoint! Highly recommended! The Ultimate Chocolate Brownie was my second choice. If I had to score that one out of 10, I would give it a 6. That was down to lack of topping. I probably would have given it an 8 otherwise because it was a good tasty chocolate donut. The Chocolate Custard came in last place because it had a serious lack of filling! My husband was with me when I was tucking into that one. I pretty much finished the donut before I got to the centre. I big thumbs down for this. I can’t knock the flavour. It was a tasty vanilla chocolate donut. Maybe my store just needs a telling off for not filling them up properly. I still love Krispy Kreme though!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut fest. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

All this amazing food looks delicious, especially. Would love to try these for sure. Great post once again :-)

@keks Thank you for your comment. These donuts are amazing! I hope you get to try them 😊

yes look!!........ dddddddddddls

@mustapha01 Glad you liked the post and thank you for the follow :-)

YOUR WELCOME

Doughnuts doughnuts doughnuts,I love chocolatyyy doughnuts

Hmmmmmmm!!!!!!! To the max.. I'm on a diet, but all the donuts featured here is my ultimate favorites. I love KRISPY KREME Donuts. Eventhough its quite expensive in the Philippines compared to the other local donuts offered - " I DON'T CARE". Krispy Kreme Donuts"" is the BEST. Period, No objection...LOL...

@mykelzky I'm on a diet too, but I definitely make roof for Krispy Kremes on my cheat day! Krispy Kremes are expensive. Well worth the money! I'm glad I have a fellow Krispy Kreme fan who loves them as much as I do. :-D

Yeah, well worth the money as you said. I always bring KRISPY KREME Donuts to my Family every payday consistently. And they love it... Who cares about the price, if your family enjoys it......

looks delicious that is cake?

@myeasin They are donuts. I would definitely recommend you give them a try 😊

Upvote and reestem. Have fun 😊

How much is the chocolate delicacy

@mahdifaster I don't know how much a single donut is. I buy a box of three! 😄

@shahin333 you will have to ask Krispy Kreme for that 😄

The ultimate chocolate brownie it is for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62