Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed

in #krispykreme7 years ago

Afternoon Steemit!

Today is the day I get to have Krispy Kreme donuts as it’s my cheat day! I do love these donuts so very much. I am going to have the new festive donuts today. Watch this space for the reviews on those. Today I bring to you the original and the best. It has to be the Original Glazed. Enjoy!

Original Glazed

A light and fluffy ringed donut with Krispy Kremes classic glaze.

This is Krispy Kremes Signature ringed donut. The description speaks for itself. It’s best to eat these donuts as soon as they are bought. These babies are the most fluffiest donuts around. It’s like eating a sweet cloud. The glaze has just the right amount of sweetness and it is not sticky at all. If you do have these donuts a day later or so, then the glaze does go very sticky, which is why I say it’s better to eat them fresh! It’s best not to put an Original Glazed Dozen in front of me as I could easily demolish the whole lot! I’m still yet to try putting an Original Glazed in a waffle maker. They do look delicious, but I don’t think I would be able to eat as many of these although I would definitely give it a go!!

If you haven’t had an Original Glazed, then I suggest you go out and try one today! They don’t call it their signature donut for nothing, you know!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

One of the treats I miss most from my childhood is rolling by the Krispy Kreme and seeing that blinking "Hot Fresh Now!" sign and impulse buying a donut with the glaze still hardly set.

@tronthetechie I wish I had seen that. I'd love a hot, fresh original glazed!

It was truly a unique experience. You can Kind Of get a similar experience taking the donut on a plate and giving it 5-15 seconds (depending on power). It's very good that way, just not quite the same.

Krispy Creme donuts are so soft and tender! Yum :)

For me, it has to be the original creme filled. It is almost orgasmic to bite into a hot out of the oven Krispy Kreme donut filled with what has to be the best tasting creme filling from anywhere in the world!

A location opened in my little town about a year ago. Before that, we had to drive almost 30 miles to get one, but occasionally we drove it because they are just that good!

@fernowl13 We don't have original kreme filled here. Sounds amazing though! I'd love a hot fresh donut!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69