Krispy Kreme - Festive Sprinkles

in #krispykreme7 years ago

Good Evening,

I have for you the last of the festive donuts from Krispy Kreme. Today I have Festive Sprinkles! Is it going to be Merry Christmas or Bah-Humbug with this donut? Read on to find out.

Festive Sprinkles

A ring donut with chocolate icing and Christmas coloured sprinkles.

This donut is a chocolate and sprinkle version of their signature ring donut. The chocolate icing is their standard icing that you would fine on a Chocolate Custard. It’s a good chocolate flavour. There are tonnes of sprinkles on the donut in the festive colours, red, green and white. The sprinkles are very sugary and give the donut a crunch when you bite into it. The donut as always with their signature ring is light and fluffy. It has a lovely flavour. It is very sweet with all those sprinkles and the chocolate icing. I have a sweet tooth and this one is just a bit too sweet for me.

Overall, this is a nice donut. I think I would prefer the Rudolf Reindeer if I was going to have one ringed donut from Krispy Kremes festive range. If I was going to only have one donut, I would highly recommend the Santa Belly. It’s by far the best! Ho ho ho Steemers and a Merry Christmas to you all!

I hope you all enjoyed my donut review. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!
Krispy Kreme - Rudolf Reindeer
Krispy Kreme - Santa Belly
Krispy Kreme - Original Glazed
Krispy Kreme - Lotus Caramelised Biscoff
Krispy Kreme - My Choices (Part 2)
Krispy Kreme - My Choices
Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

You make me hungry!!
I love food.

@shootout Go and get some Krispy Kremes! Lol

Hahaha amazing! I'm from Calgary Canada so unfortunately we don't have a Krispy Kreme. Though the few times I have been to Las Vegas I dabbled a bit and it was magical!

Here in Calgary our main supplier of donuts of course is Tim Horton's but they have gone down hill. The best shop I could find is a place called Edible Delights but still not as magical as Krispy Kreme. I might just have to make another trip to Las Vegas some time soon!

@fitnessnerd I visited Las Vegas this year and I really wanted to visit KK as they have more donuts than what we have in the UK. Shame I missed out. I think I need another trip too!

Good job men
Have a Nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61