INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."RIBBON OF HOPE" No. 24 -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #collaborativeartjourney7 years ago (edited)


TWO DOZEN!!!!

YES!!!  We've reached our 24th Collaboration!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

83 ARTISTEEMIANS HAVE PARTICIPATED IN THESE COLLABORATIONS
and
WE HAVE ALREADY CREATED TOGETHER OVER
407+ INCREDIBLE WORKS OF ART!

Now that is a serious accomplishment!!
Let's give ourselves a huge hug and share this beauty!!!!

I would be honored to take our collaborations to Steemfest 2 in Lisbon, Portugal in November.
If you have any ideas on how we might make that happen,
I would be delighted to entertain your thoughts.
Please leave me a comment or send me a message on SteemitChat if you have suggestions, want to be a part of the magic that will happen,
or know of anyone in Portugal who could help facilitate the set-up.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


NOW LET'S PLAY AGAIN:

COLLABORATION NUMBER 24

TRANSFORM MY OFFERING :

" RIBBON OF HOPE "


DEADLINE  Wednesday, August  2,  2017 at Midnight CST.



~*~*~*~*~*~*~ DETAILS FOR THE NOOBS! ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


1 . INVITE, COMMENT, UPVOTE AND RESTEEM this post and others.

2.  USE MY OFFERING  as the base for the collaborative piece.

3.  TRANSFORM IT as many times as you wish! - Print the image or do whatever it is you do to add to/or alter it, (i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing, adding other photographs, collaging, altering it digitally or however you wish . . .or perhaps even adding a tune, poetry, a story, a gif, a video, a book, or other imaginative play.  

4.  MAKE A POST ABOUT IT (not required but of course preferred)  to share your process.

5.  TAG YOUR POST with #art and #CollaborativeArtJourney (and of course any other tag that fits your finished piece).

6.  SHARE YOUR LINK in a comment below.

7.  DEADLINE  Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at Midnight CST to be included in the FINALE post.

8.  PAYING IT FORWARD  - I will be donating rewards from this post to the  eco-village @gardenofeden. I encourage you to check out this cutting edge community where I am a full-time volunteer.  I'm also making Steemfest posts to raise funds for my @gardenofeden family to attend Steemfest with me.

9.  POST IN THE CHATROOM  "Art-Collaborations-Links-and-Creative-Inspirations".   Other collaborative works are also welcome there.  Please use this chatroom ONLY for collaborative work.  No individual posts please.

10.  GRANTING PERMISSION - Important!!! --  If you play you grant permission to have your art used in some other way (perhaps a show, printing them, making a gift of them, or otherwise at my discretion).  Credit will be given where credit is due. 


 ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I'm excited to play with you again and
to see what will come of this new collaboration.

Spread the word around and let's make this artist community
even stronger.


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I hope to blow them away at Steemfest 2, so
REMEMBER TO GIVE ME YOUR SUGGESTIONS! 


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


A sample view of our early collaborative works:
Steemian Collaborative Art Journey - What the Heck Are We Building?

CHECK OUT THIS ASTOUNDING GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY

Finale of Reflections of a Blessings - 15 artists and 23 masterpieces
Finale of Tangled Webs We Weave  - 23 artists and 27 masterpieces
Finale of Power Spirit   - 23 artists and 26 masterpieces
Finale of Life Stands Still   - 18 artists and 29 masterpieces
Finale of Ingrained - 18 artists and 17 masterpieces
Finale of Beyond the Veil - 18 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of Sliver's Edge - 12 artists and 14 masterpieces
Finale of Shadow Mandala - 19 artist and 28 masterpieces
Finale of Ethereal Presence - 17 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of On the Ball - 9 artists and 10 masterpieces
Finale of Wisdom of the Ancients- 17 artists creating 36 masterpieces
Finale of Rejuvenation- 20 artists creating 27 masterpieces
Finale of Do You See What I See - 14 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of Shattered Rainbows - 17 artists creating 31 masterpieces
Finale of All Fired Up - 18 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of No Strings Attached - 17 artists creating 29 masterpieces
Finale of Artist's Eye - 16 artists creating 21 masterpieces
Finale of Midnight Sky - 7 artists  creating 8 masterpieces
Zentangle Art Collaboration - 4 artists creating 3 masterpieces
Building community through Art Collaboration - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaboration using Ned's Head - 5 artists creating 4 masterpieces
Collaborating with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaborating with @opheliafu: Bird on a Wing - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece


@aksinya has started this list of Artists on Steemit:  Please give one of us heads up to add you or another artist you know to the list:
@aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @dazzles, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @deborahmurphoils, @dksart, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @earthbound, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fractalizer, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @globaldoodlegems, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gric, @groundcontrol, @gunni55, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @heartrose, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jungwatercolor, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @mamadini, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @ninatochtaman, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @offgridlife, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @paulcolumbus, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @rbennett, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @sopa-pekar, @soyjoseluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @tommervik, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat.

Sort:  

OMG!!! I love the way I get to see surprises on your image as I scroll down. I never really know what's going to happen until I get to the bottom!! You're quite the artist dear friend. I love the way you used my image--the ladder is an epic addition!!! I'm really grateful that you invest your talented energy here @soyjoseluis.

It is a pleasure to collaborate with you... and with all these artists and their great works.
Regards and ... hugs : ))

Doing it together is what really makes it valuable. We're a really great group--YAY for US!!! Hugs back to you @soyjoseluis.

Hahahaha----Oh my goodness--this is a COMPLETE surprise!!! You are very clever and amazingly talented @yusaymon. I am impressed with your skill and the way you combined these two images. Did you get this image from @quinneaker's blog? Great move!!

Suuuurpriiiiiseeee!!! ^ ^ I´ve been reading @quinneaker ´s blog and his adventures... too

I figured as much! What's there not to love about that?!?

I'm not invited but I'm done here, if you do not mind, I invite myself
I love this
I'm a Spanish girl @txatxy

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@txatxy/my-piece-for-the-collaborative-art-journey-by-everlove-by-txatxy
I hope you like it, thanks

Amazing @txatzy <3, I´m on the right thing "It´s like a Red Giant Brain"

Oh my, this is incredibly stunning! I was picturing something similar to this too--you've gone over the top with it--truly impressive! You are definitely invited and so grateful you didn't wait for me to hunt you down. Thank you so much for showing up here and for taking the initiative!!! it's great to have you here @txatxy.

Agreed!!

I finally got my entry done!
heartcomp1.jpg

The post with a little explanation <3

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/let-the-whole-world-break-your-heart-original-art-for-everlove-s-collaborative-art-journey

Thank you again for the wonderful journey!

I really love this image. It speaks for itself so profoundly. Loving beyond all time and space, no matter how many times our heart has been broken is truly key. It dedication to unconditional love to keep jumping right back in even in the pain. Awesome job @juliakponsford. We are blessed by your contribution.

Your comments always make me feel teary but in a good way :)

Hahahahaha @juliakponsford. You make me laugh. I love that!!! So glad we've both been moved!

Great reminder!!! I love the way you've transformed this image. It has really great texture -- very well done @robyneggs....again!!!

Ribbons of hope
Spin witty comments and threads
Here on Steemit I choke up
Every time I see their heads
And the way they talk like their dead inside
Makes me want to spew hope
Like rings of smoke on ice
Just to watch them change scope
And move on to a new decision
Though they bunch up like silk
On the market floor like noodles
All wrinkled with guilt

Thank you @everlove for collaborating with your great photos again! It's always good to know that some funds are going to the Garden because of all our efforts and support! XOXO Love & Light!

I'm honored to provide something of value on many levels. There is so much joy in this initiative -- the fact that we do it because we love it is one of our greatest gifts to ourselves. And I'm really glad that the GOE will benefit as well, as no matter where the rewards come from, we will pay them forward and others will benefit greatly in return. Thanks for being you and for your constant and vigilant immersion. So glad to have you here.

Now lets get you on the roll to Steemfest!!!

It is a great pleasure to be part of this project again <3 Lots of Love <3 Thank you for all the inspiration you give to this community and for being such a open heart and beautiful soul <3

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@yoganarchista/my-piece-for-the-collaborative-art-journey-by-everlove

This is a very touching piece @yoganarchista. All of your pieces stand out with such vibrancy. So very grateful to be a part of these creations with you and honored to share it with so many. The pleasure is indeed mine! <3

Very interesting transformation @kalemandra. The texture is really fun and you used it in a really fun way. Thanks for sharing @kalemandra. Great works are these!

I´m gonna to prepared for work in this ART JOURNEY that image blow my mind ^ ^

Ohhhh yeah yeah yeah!!! So glad to have you come out and play @uysaymon. Blow my mind!!!

I'm looking at your image again trying to figure out what I want to do and I can't fathom what it is! Is it a secret? It seems like some kind of liquid latex or plastic...... So mysterious :)

😀😀😀 lol I love it it does look like a brain, or ground beef or spaghetti lol! Did you paint on top of it? Looks like there is a layer of plastic in between, interesting!

I was really surprised when I saw it!!! I just had to grab my camera. I'm excited to see what comes of it. I'll tell you what it is in the finale!!!

STUNNING @paniopan. Truly magnificent. This has a lot of depth, the color so vibrant and the image combinations are spot on!!! I really love your art and am grateful for your bringing it my way to share. Brilliant job. Thank you so very much for coming out to play!

A very interesting and intricate piece @brumest. I love the shadow around the edges which makes it feel 3-d, or floating in space. The texture is almost like yarn art. You brought out a lot of detailed texture and I love that its b/w. Thanks so much for making such a valuable contribution to this initiative. You're the bomb!

Thank you. Glad you like it! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14