Calling all artists, illustrators, animators, musicians and videographers - How about a sitewide collaboration using Ned's Head? Let's help @everlove get to Amsterdam!

in #art7 years ago

I'm jumping on the wagon to help a fellow creator out.
While a trip to Amsterdam was way out of reach for me this year,
perhaps we can help another person get there.


image source

Why do this?

@everlove @opheliafu @mariandavp @mikkolyytinen, and a few other people have begun collaborating on projects to raise funds for Amsterdam.

I have to admit I've felt a touch of the green envy monster. "Why her and not me?" Yeah, I stuffed my 3-year ego back under the stairwell with a stale cookie and locked the door, turning that stinkin' thinkin' around to say

Why NOT her?

I've been preaching a gift economy for Steemit for a while, and this is a perfect opportunity to practice what I preach.

Here's the idea:

Let's take Ned's head and do something fun with it!

Why not try collaboration on top of collaboration?

EXAMPLE:
Let's say an artist "decorates" Ned's head.
Then a poet writes something about it.
A singer adds their voice
Another one adds backup
Then a musician takes that and adds a music track.
And then an animator adds colorful, moving squiggles and background
And so on...

Before we know it, we could have a pretty cool Ned's Head video!

What do you think?

Incentive

I'm still a lowly minnow but I've got $10 SBD left in my wallet that I'll donate to @everlove regardless of how this experiment goes.

This is a 50/50 post. I can't donate SP, but all the STEEM generated from this post will also be donated to her with payout and transfer by Sunday afternoon. or sooner.

Guidelines

  • Post your collaboration on your own blog
  • Link this "origination" post on it
  • Post a link to your blog HERE
  • Resteem to get as much attention as possible
    IMPORTANT
  • CITE THE ARTISTS WHOM YOU'VE COLLABORATED WITH
    EXAMPLE
    Let's say @everlove superimposes Ned's head on one of her pictures.
    Then @opheliafu animates his head
    And @lloyddavis adds a musical track
    Then you come around and want to add more animation
    You MUST cite the previous collaborators.

What's in it for you?

Fun
Collaboration
Perhaps your post will be lucrative?
Pay-It-Forward
Building a supportive gift economy

Let's see where this goes!
Think Big

Sort:  

I went. I laughed. I downloaded.

:D

Very cool @thedrollyears
I just left a comment on your post and saved your attachment to play with.
Thank you for participating and WELCOME TO STEEMIT! :D

You just shot up to my favorite person on the whole planet.
shh. don't tell my husband.

LOL

Just doing my job :) thank you, I appreciate it

Oh my gosh @merej99. I'm so moved I think I'll cry. What a beautiful thing you are doing. The gifts from the hearts of others moves me greatly. Of course I'm resteeming this and I am gratefully receiving your blessing. Oh My! I don't know what else to say! Thank you!

@everlove - it really is my pleasure to help someone else out. When I saw the outpouring of support for you, even as you are new to me, it really indicated how special you are. And it does make for an excellent birthday present! How could I resist?

This idea is way out there, what fun!
So far I have not done a Ned related post. Is it time for a change?

Definitely time to jump in @opheliafu! The water's fine :D

I've downloaded ned's head in flames and will be working on something soon - actually, there are a few pieces that I want to use. I just hope my skill (or lack thereof) does justice to the vision in my head.
And I purposely did not tag Ned with the @ because I'm curious to know if he even noticed his head being collaborated on. LOL

Great idea, I've mentioned it in my collaboration artpost over here!

Awesome, @shortcut
And the bonus is that you are completely new to me too so you've got a new follower :D
Oh! Wouldn't it be neat if someone took your 3D art and made it move and rotate with a floating, winking Ned Head? LOL It could go totally psychedelic retro.

Wow, that's a real fun idea. I really love psychedelic retro art. Maybe I jump on the train :-)
Also thanks for the follow, happy to connect!

excellent congratulations on your initiative

I'm just a stepping stone to a larger piece. Hopefully it's gaining traction and people are working on their vision to add.

I love this idea, I can't wait to see what happens.

It looks like there might be some additions coming soon. I am working on a couple of things. I think this could be really fun! Wouldn't it be neat to see a whole production created out of one piece - built by many? I'd love to see the other collaborated works incorporated too. We'll see where this goes.

I think all of us coming together to make a masterpiece out of Ted's head is amazing. I've been away for a day or two with low battery charge on my device. Just now getting back to see all the fun that has been happening and excited to see what Ned has to say about our collaborated play with his head. What a fun game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86