Midnight Sky Collaborations Complete - 7 collaborating artists and 1 unblocked artist-- and opportunity still knocks!

in #art7 years ago

COLLABORATION!!!! YES!!!

What fun to play with my fellow Steemian Artists.

I put out the call, and they came!

So grateful to have the opportunity to share 

and to build a community with others on many levels,

including a trip to Amsterdam to meet you all.



I've been a big fan of collaboration for many years 

and have had the opportunity to work with many amazing artists.

Now I'm bringing it to Steemit to build community here.


Following is the outcome of my first Steemian Collaboration Post.


Every piece of art here began with my photo of the

Midnight Sky

Taken with my Canon T2i with a Tamron Lens -

full moon through the towering winter trees.


@mariandavp turned it into Ninja and made a post about it:

Such a great surprise is this piece!  I love how the original art was incorporated as eyes to the soul.



@thedrollyears contributed and posted Kiss the Sky:

So much like something I would have done myself.  

Super sweet touch--and oh so subtle!



@opheliafu also posted this collaboration with me with 2 different outcomes.  She has done two others in personal exchange with me too.  What a blessing!



I'm also really big into altered books, so the use of this recycled book thrills me to no end!!



@mikkolyytinen posted this amazing creation:

I think this is such a fun piece, unusual and so timely.  I love the details that match the branches so well.



@Shortcut played on 3-D photoshop and posted this:

This is so unusually awesome.  I wouldn't have expected this.  I think this is an incredible incorporation of my photograph.



My yogi, laughing, community collaborating, traveling buddy @saramiller did this:

And by the way--@saramiller is teaching yoga at SteemFest!  You can still get a ticket for STEEMFEST! Reserve your spot in Yoga! 

This reminds me of looking out a window on a stormy day, when the sun is about to shine and create a rainbow.



@phoenixmaid did not have a printer, but got  inspired to move out of her artist's block and posted this about her process!  

Though this isn't a collaboration of my photo with her work, it is inspired by Midnight Sky and the joys of collaborating with other artists.  A collaboration of inspiration!  


ALL OF THAT AMAZING ART 

from one solid inspiration!!


Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank you!

to all my Steemian friends and supporters.

Not only are these artists doing art with me 

and building community,

they are also doing it to help send me to Steemfest.

The proceeds from their posts and mine will go to

help me make my way to Amsterdam on my Birthday!!!

****What a present!****


Other ways you can still get involved:

Upvote and resteem...and join in:

My zentangle collaboration post - in progress

Ned's Head collaboration by @merej99 - in progress

New Collaboration Post - in progress


Other completed collaborations:

My original post on collaboration

Completed collaboration with @opheliafu:  

Madam Kali and Bird on a Wing


Sort:  

here is mine. I didn't knew there was a timeframe. I was hopping to post yesterday but I didn't make it. https://steemit.com/art/@skapaneas/midnight-sky-collaborations-at-everlove-from-skapaneas
I ll send you the ernings eithereway.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Beautiful art. I love art and a prefer 3d art myself. My roots came from pencil and paper though.

I love all of art--the art of life is my fav. What's there not to love about creation?

Art is pure inspiration, and this is art at it's finest! Motivating so many to make actual physical things is magic--you are a true real muse, @everlove! Thanks for playing with me!

I'm truly grateful to collaborate with you and to inspire and instigate the unfolding of magic!! Thank you for your witness @saramiller.

What a diverse range of outcomes, all fantastic!

Right? I love how different they all are in every aspect. So fun!

Thanks @artbylaurajansen. Since this is a year old post, I'm curious if you could see the images. They just show up as little tiny squares for me. The collaborations continue in the Collaborative Art Journey. Would love to see you there.

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-take-action-no-34-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39