Collaborative Art Journey..."No Strings Attached" -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

!!! It's great having playmates !!!

All of the art collaborations we have done as a Steemit Artist's Community have been 

ASTOUNDING!!!!

From one of my own pieces of art, over 20 more emerged from our last collaboration!

These are our Steemit Artists at play!!


All made from my original piece of art:

This is a portion of my painting/drawing on canvas with watercolors, acrylics, colored pencils and ink.

The finale of our most recent collaboration is here, sharing the posts from each individual artists, including their process.  I'm certain these pieces will inspire you to join in on this next opportunity for collaborative creation happening NOW!

This is the way to play:

1.

I offer up this creation to be used as a base for the collaborative piece.


This is a photo taken of recycled guitar strings hung in the window in our kitchen.  I'm excited to see what you can do with this photo "No Strings Attached".


2.
Print the image or do whatever
it is you need to do to add to/or alter it.
(i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing,
adding other photographs, collaging,
altering it digitally or however you wish . . .

or perhaps even adding a tune like @lloyddavis did for our Ned's Head collaboration, or perhaps a music video like @allgoodthings did with the artwork of others.)

We're artists, so anything goes!

3.
Then make a post about it,
sharing your process and anything about it that inspires you.

Note: Making a post is not a requirement to play, so don't let any time constraints or "rules" get your patties up in a wad.  But, if you do make a post about it with your process we can share our works more prolifically and people will likely be intrigued by seeing how it developed.  I know I will!

4.
Tag your post with #art and #CollaborativeArtJourney (and of course any other tag that fits your finished piece).

5.
Copy the link from your post into a comment below.

(If you don't make a post--though I hope you will--please just post your finished piece in the comments below so we can find it easily.)

6.

Deadline for this submission is
Saturday, December 3, 2016 at Midnight CST.

(If you don't make it by the deadline, that doesn't mean  you can't play, it just means I may post our finale piece before you get your submission in to be included.)


After the deadline I will make a post featuring all the collaborations
and highlighting all the different pieces inspired by the same original photo/art.

7.
This round I will be donating any rewards from the post to my favorite and most honorable group doing humanitarian works:  the @gardenofeden

 (I am a full-time volunteer at the @gardenofeden, living the vision of @quinneaker, creating a life based on sustainability, freedom and responsibility--holding space for the betterment of humanity and freedom for the children!  This is an incredibly worthy cause I support with 100% of my energy!  Here is a taste of just two weeks in the @gardenofeden vortex.)

8.

IMPORTANT:  Soon I will come up with an idea for sharing all of our inspired works.  I'm not sure how that will play out, but please also make a note in the comments below when posting your art giving permission (or not) to use your pieces in a show, printing them, or some other means of sharing.  I want to be certain I don't step on anyone's toes in finding new outlets for these collaborative pieces and of course giving credit where credit is due.  I will give updates as I figure out how best to use them.

9.  

If you know other artists, musicians, videographers, photographers or others who would also like to play, please share this post so we can get the artistic juices and steem rolling, while expanding our artists' community for all artists, including others outside the visual arts!

10.

Upvote, resteem, share in chats, and make comments to help spread the joy of our artistic endeavors.  

Our artists community is getting stronger and we are building a great bond with one another.  It is so fun to play with all of you and see all the great content we are creating together.  


Visit some of my other posts on art and art collaborations.  I feel you'll be inspired just by seeing what we have done.


Some of how I play with art.

My journey through photography.

Collaboration on Midnight Sky.

Zentangle Art Collaboration.

Building community through Art Collaboration.

Collaboration  using Ned's Head.

Collaborative efforts of CollaborNation.

Sort:  

Sooo cool this is. I love how the clock face just fits so well into the circle, yet all entangled in time. The colors are great and your idea awesome. Thank you @aniestudio for playing.

Dear @everlove! Thank you again for this challenge! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everybody!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
enter image description here

enter image description here

OH OH OH OH - HO HO HO HO! What fun stuff you have done here. And 2 pieces so different! Thank you for coming out to play and for sharing yourself. It's great to be together.

Here we go! Couldn't help myself. Plopped my daughter in the sandpit for a bit and got straight into it. Hope you all enjoy :)

https://steemit.com/art/@spaceginger/no-strings-attached-art-collaboration

How apropos for your name!! I love this. The colors are perfect for your addition. Another juicy peace from you. Thank you for playing!!!

My pleasure. Can't wait to see what else comes up from other artists!

This is definitely an eye-catcher. I love what you did with this @shortcut--a super addition to this collection. Thank you for playing!

AAAARRGH, how did I miss this!!! I will get to work!!! And get to work I did!!

You have permission to use all my stuff as you see fit, I trust you :0)

OHHHHHHHH YES!!! So glad you found us. Wish there was a way to tag people on posts so we don't miss things we care about!! I opened your piece and had a giggle. This is so so so cute and I love what you did with this. Thank you @meesterboom for doing what you do. Love it!

Thank you rather!! I wish there was something so that we could know when tagged in a post. I am so glad that I saw someone's contribution in time!!

I am too glad and I'm hoping that will be one of the upgrades that comes to this platform. It would be great to be notified when someone has something they'd like to share with you. Glad you made it.

HAHAH I LOVE YOURS! EPIC!

Hehe, I quite like like it too!!

I couldn't help myself again... had to do another one. Puts me in a good mood before work :)

https://steemit.com/art/@spaceginger/tangled-kitty-collaborative-art-journey

I am absolutely in love with your collaborative spirit and your motivation to build community unity through shared art collaboration projects. So awesome. I may have to whip up a musical composition. I'm feeling inspired.

YES !!!! It's working! I think using music and all the arts combined could make for the most amazing compilations and we will have a huge playground in which to play. Thank you for coming here @jessamynorchard. I'm so glad you're coming out to play!

@everlove I'm always all about jumping head-first into the creative sandbox!!

I can feel that about you already @jessamynorchard. So grateful for that!

AWESOME @aksinya! This image has great depth in the way you placed the whale in the foreground and the sunny circle in the middle of all the strings. I love it!!! Thank you for playing!

Thank you for this challenge))))

My pleasure!
It's great when so many of us play as it creates a full artistic experience. Loving it myself.

Nice addition @robyneggs. Interesting how this feels so active. I especially like the dots at the sides. Great fun this is. Thank you so much for playing.

Fun stuff! Thanks for suggesting this it is something that brought me joy and it is so neat to see everyones entries!

Here’s a post about the making of it: joy collaboration

Thank you for bringing some peace and joy with you @lightsplasher! I love the way the green and yellow trail off from the center circle into what feels like the background. And a splash of purple! Thank you for adding this beauty to you collaborative repertoire.

Thank you! This is very fun and not something that would have happened without your support and initial suggestion! It is really neat to see all the different ways it is turning out. :)

This is fun and it's like having presents everyday! So many different interpretations and expressions. Truly glad you shared yours with us too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68