FINALE - "Sliver's Edge" - A Collaborative Art Journey including 12 Steemit Artists and 14 Collaborative Masterpieces


I'M EXCITED TO SHARE WITH YOU
ALL THE AMAZING CREATIONS WE HAVE DONE TOGETHER!!!


I'm so ever grateful to be playing with this Steemit Artists' Community.

The camaraderie and support are beyond measure.

It feels so good to be connected and to share our passions.


As you will see there are truly incredibly talented artists sharing their works,
and the love that flows through these collaborative efforts is truly amazing, especially when one considers we have never even met each other in person.

How will we ever top our own awesomeness?

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

@andrew0 has joined our collaborative efforts
and is debuting here with his first CAJ collaboration.

OUR COMMUNITY IS NOW 56 STRONG,

and

WE HAVE ALREADY CREATED TOGETHER 273 INCREDIBLE WORKS OF ART!


~*~*~*~*~*~*~


PRESENTING:

Collaboration Finale No. 17

~**~**~ " S L I V E R ' S   E D G E " ~**~**~

I offered up to the Steemit Artist Community an Invitation to collaborate on this photograph:

Some of your guesses about this photo were very close.  
This photo is one I took of a reclining bottle of olive oil, infused with dancing Garden of Eden dried peppers.


Then, 11 more artists took my image and 

did their own creative thing 

to produce 14 Collaborative Masterpieces.  


*Note:  I like to put the sound at the top of my finale posts,
so you may enjoy it while perusing the remaining masterpieces.


@verbal-d is an incredible musician, but not only that, he also has an incredible heart.  He has made his contribution not only based on my image, but also inspired by @jedau reality grounded masterpiece novel "A Day In The Clouds" based on the life of his 7 year old nephew who is disabled and misunderstood by many. When you hear this sound you will want to read @jedau's story, then you will know of the profound impact @verbal-d is making through his music.

M.M.M. # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining by @verbal-d

<iframe width="100%" height="450" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/314118904&amp;auto_play=false&amp;hide_related=false&amp;show_comments=true&amp;show_user=true&amp;show_reposts=false&amp;visual=true"></iframe>


Sit down at the childhood kitchen table  with @pyrowngs through her Jurupari post:



This is @andrew0's striking first Collaborative Art Journey piece - The Green Planet.  We are blessed by this contribution!!


Go on an Underwater Red pond dipping adventure with @opheliafu.  @opheliafu is the artist that most inspired me and welcomed me to Steemit with her EVER cheery and artistic expression. This contribution is no exception.


Slivering Below, On the Edge of Existence by @girlbeforemirror, as she heals herself from a hospital stay through art:

Lying just below the surface,
Suspended murkiest domain.
Alone on the edge of existence,
A lone decision remains.
Whether to succumb to the pull of the depths,
Or to fight which does circum.
At the edges of both worlds,
The light that shines within does shine upon.


and another creation by @girlbeforemirror, "SLIVER'S EDGE 1 in Five" working through her healing frustrations and sharing her amazing journey:

At times it feels the soul exists as nothing but a sliver,
While other times it bursts your skin, leaving you aquiver.
The source regardless of the force is testament you're tough,
That wherever you arrive within you'll always be enough.


Be a Mermaid in the Sea - image and poem by @sumsum:

be a mermaid in the sea
let your worries be
Enjoy every swim you can take
Enjoy every friend you can make
dive into the magic of today
let all the happy feelings play
and create whatever you desire
play with passion and fire
and be free
be a mermaid in the sea


"Mermaids Also Want to Love" another vibrant piece by @aksinya.  @aksinya most often contributes multiple pieces of art to each collaboration.  


and "I Am Waiting for You" also by @aksinya:


and "Pink Dreams" created by combining 4 of my images, also by @akinsya:


An exciting piece - The Multiverse  created in photoscape by @revostrike:


Another funny, astounding rendition and powerful idea by @soyjoseluis -  STEEMIT PRODUCTIONS ¡PROXIMAMENTE! Original funny:


An abstracted terrarium landscape done with 3-d software - Terrarium by @voronoi.  @voronoi always has a very unusual perspective on things:


Three primary colors and CARDBOARD!!!  A sustainable piece of art - Under the Sea by @silviabeneforti.  (I love sustainability--I love that @silviabeneforti made it important too!)


My days are filled with art and I am EVER grateful
that all of these beautiful artists come out to play with me.

Together we heal, we laugh, we wow!!  

This is true soul work, and I am blessed by this graceful dance we share.

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart!


Watch for our next collaboration beginning soon.
Invite your other artist friends and let's take this collaboration to a whole new level!!


~*~*~*~*~*~


Here is a sample view of our collaborative works:
Steemian Collaborative Art Journey - What the Heck Are We Building?

 
CHECK OUT THIS ASTOUNDING GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY

Finale of Shadow Mandala - 19 artist and 28 masterpieces
Finale of Ethereal Presence - 17 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of One the Ball - 9 artists and 10 masterpieces
Finale of Wisdom of the Ancients- 17 artists creating 36 masterpieces
Finale of Rejuvenation- 20 artists creating 27 masterpieces
Finale of Do You See What I See - 14 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of Shattered Rainbows - 17 artists creating 31 masterpieces
Finale of All Fired Up - 18 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of No Strings Attached - 17 artists creating 29 masterpieces
Finale of Artist's Eye - 16 artists creating 21 masterpieces
Finale of Midnight Sky - 7 artists  creating 8 masterpieces
Zentangle Art Collaboration - 4 artists creating 3 masterpieces
Building community through Art Collaboration - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaboration using Ned's Head - 5 artists creating 4 masterpieces
Collaborating with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaborating with @opheliafu: Bird on a Wing - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece

Please note in the comments section any other collaborations of which you are aware, and/or post them in the collaborative arts chatroom.  Let's strengthen this artist's community on many fronts.

Sort:  

fantastic post! this is amazing

I'm so glad you're feeling the love. This is truly an amazing group of people who are giving of themselves in extraordinary ways. I'm blessed to be a part of the joy experienced here. Thank you for your comment and appreciation @soundlegion.

Lovely post. Thank you for your kind words. I am looking forward to the next collaboration.

Awesome works, to bad I missed this one...

Awe....we missed you and several other regular collaborators this time around. Gratefully another opportunity is about to manifest!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I just read what the photo was (I sort of skimmed through it before). Bell peppers in oil?? Whoa. I was thinking they were going to be some sort of metal slivers or something. Bell peppers? Way cool!! Never would've guessed that. :)

Yes Peppers!!! Hot and spicy cayennes, habaneros, serranos and jalapenos--will put your tastebuds on the edge!! Do you like knowing in advance what it is, or does it help the creative process to make up your own mind?

I think it's best not to know.

Thanks for the feedback!!

I just enjoy all kinds of artistic collabs, I think they're definitely one of the best things a community can do, so SteemOn my friends :)

I agree. Collaborations give us so much opportunity to grow as artists --and the benefits to the community are beyond measure. Thank you for being a part of it with us @andrew0.

Our western culture taught us about competition but didn't want us to learn about collaboration and supporting each other. We need to move in this direction, not only in Arts but in every field.

It is the wave of the future, and truly the only sustainable reality that makes any sense at all. I live at the @gardenofeden, where community, cooperation and support are the standard. A life of thrival is possible if we tune into the beauty of coming together in love. Thanks for your in-tune comment @andrew0.

We need to be the future, now.
It's useless to fight the old paradigm, much better to feed the new one, right now!
Namaste _/_

Agreed. No amount of resistance will activate new possibilities like living it will. We exist at the @gardenofeden to set an example of the new paradigm, showing it is possible. We are not waiting for the government to change, for someone else to do something, or until others decide to take the leap. BEING THE CHANGE is where it's at. Grateful to share with you @andrew0!!!

These are all just so incredible!! What an amazing week on steemit this has been. Have you met @tincho? He's actually very new, but jumping in with both feet! He started this very sweet pay it forward initiative: https://steemit.com/introduction/@tincho/user-s-chain-new-project
So much love from so many different directions around here, beauty all around!

There is so much love here. It's incredible the profound connection and appreciation we have for each other on so many levels. I haven't known @tincho --but I do now! Greetings @tincho. I'm following you. I've been considering for quite some time a pay it forward initiative. So, it's perfect that you are getting in that groove. Nothing like spreading the love around. Thank you @dreemit for the connection. So grateful for you.

Thanks everlove for the nice words again. I hope that the chain arrives to you, I am sure that will do it because I can see as you are. It's a pleasure to meet you, and I hope we continue to promote this kind of thing in steemit.

@tincho--A brilliant idea and activated with such love. It is taking on a life of its own, expanding in very powerful ways. It's great to take the opportunity to show our appreciation for each other--sight unseen. I believe it will promote itself -- once begun, it may be impossible to stop the flow of love!!

What beautiful words everlove. I agree 100%. We have to wait and see how it continues to surprise us ... Good luck my friend, and have a nice day.

Wow I did not know @everlove. What a good project! So much talent together. The truth is that I need more hours in the day to see everything in steemit!
And dreemit thanks for mentioning me, you make me blush (I do not know if it's well said, I mean my face is red)! Haha. At this moment I am about to start reading your novel. Cheers my friend!

Aw, cheers @tincho...and did you see the last user's chain written by @therealpaul?

YEEEESSSSSSS!!! The amazing DREEMIT!!!!!! hahaha. I'm glad he picked you! You deserve it. Every day I discover everything you do for the community and you are becoming one of my favorite users!

LOL!!! Now I'm blushing!
Have you met @jlufer? He is almost strictly spanish speaking, but he is so kind and comes to every single one of my posts, even though he can only read a very little bit. He writes really cool legends, you should definitely check them out!

Yess @jlufer it's like a friend for me now. With him we create Steemit Argentina. Great person. He is from Corrientes, Arg. And I'm from San Juan, Arg...
I'm reading the chapter 1, I just put this here...

She slowly opened her eyes and began moving backward out of its delicious spray to fully take in the sight. She drew in a breath and experienced a shiver of pure pleasure. It was mesmerizing to watch and she grinned foolishly at the thought that those hundreds of slivers of water looked like strings of diamonds leaping into the shimmering robes of an angel, rippling the gown as they flowed to the bottom.

Amazing how you describe it! You make me feel the waterfall....

I just discovered another version by @andrew0 -- a take from his first entry above:

Thanks so much for this opportunity, @everlove ! Very beautiful works here, great! ^_^

I'm so grateful you took the opportunity @silviabeneforti--we are all better for it! Thank you for sharing yourself with us. I'm loving what we're building together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68