FINALE - " LIFE STANDS STILL" - A Collaborative Art Journey - 76 ArtiSTeemians already contributing to our portfolio of 357+ MASTERPIECESsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #collaborativeartjourney7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!  This is the perfect day to share some truly magnificent art.

Artists here on Steemit have been doing art together since about October 2106 through this Collaborative Art Journey.

OUR COMMUNITY IS NOW

76 ARTISTS STRONG,

and

WE HAVE ALREADY CREATED TOGETHER 

357+ INCREDIBLE WORKS OF ART!


Three new artists have joined our collaborative efforts and are debuting here with their first CAJ collaborations.

We welcome @yusaymon, @allforthegood and @veronicavaldeon!! 

 

We are becoming stronger and more insightful, individually and as a group.  All of our interactions build our community bonds and our creations a gallery of incredible works.  (See below for links that will astound you!)


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

PRESENTING:
Collaboration Finale No. 21

~**~**~    " L I F E    S T A N D S    S T I L L  "    ~**~**~


I offered up to the Steemit Artist Community an Invitation to collaborate on this photograph:


Comment by xtrodinarypilot63  ·  9 days ago -- is that Balut?

I had to look up "balut" !!    Google search:  

A balut (spelled standardized as balot) is a developing bird embryo (usually a duck or chicken) that is boiled and eaten from the shell. It originates and is commonly sold as street-food in the Philippines.

BINGO!!!!  Except that this is a RAW developing embryo...one of the surprises occasionally encountered from fresh chicken eggs straight from the farm.


Then, 17 more artists took my image and 

did their own creative thing 

to produce 22 Collaborative Masterpieces
(plus more versions if you click on the  links provided).  

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

NOW BEGINS THE BLESSING: 

"Life Stands Still Beat" by @verbal-d:

<iframe width="100%" height="450" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/327601886&amp;auto_play=false&amp;hide_related=false&amp;show_comments=true&amp;show_user=true&amp;show_reposts=false&amp;visual=true"></iframe>


Collaboration by @mrssignificant:


and another one by @mrssignificant:


"The Little Chick's Dream in the Egg" by @kalemandra:

I'm so little!
I'm still at motionless rest,
half unconscious,
but Life is pulsating in me!
I still don't know , what will I be.
...maybe a pigeon, I'd love to fly like a shot arrow...
...maybe an eagle, it's so majestic...
...maybe a peacock, with beautiful feathers...
...a sparrow, always chirping...
...a duck, floating on water...
...an ostrich, running in the savannah...
...or a chicken in your yard laying eggs for you...


"The Big Cosmic Eye" Also by @kalemandra: (see her post for 3 more creations!!!)


The making of "Rain Fairy" (see here for the details in the Rain Fairy Dew Drop) and "The Rain Fairy and the Army of Ants" by @opheliafu:   (the beautiful story and all the little painted images that make it come alive!!!)


"Foxy" by @paniopan:


"A Secret World Through a Yolk Portal" by @woman-onthe-wing:


Collaboration by @motivator:


4 collaborations by @havok777:  (See this post for 7 versions more!!!)





Collaboration by @veronicavaldeon:


"The Loop" by @yusaymon:


"The Light Shines in the Darkness" by @allforthegood:


Collaboration by @revostrike:


"Selbstgespräch der Zeit" by @yoganarchista:


Collaboration by @artguy:


"Space Sunflower" by @aksinya:


and "I Wish I Could Fly" also by @aksinya:


Art and Poetry by @sumsum:

You are my world my peaceful place
My magical moments in time and space
Because of you my life full of laughter
All started fresh and new right after
We met summers ago
And we are still in this wonderful flow
Of love, friendship and happiness
And have to confess
It feels like a dream, so sweet and light
For each other we are just rightThis is a poem for my sweetheart. We have been happily in love for over two years which feel like two weeks. Thank you @everlove for the inspiration. Your picture reminded me of a globe like just needed to alter it with an app.To everyone who reads this. I will write a lovepoem for you if you give me some info. I whish for everyone to be as happy as me.


"A Peaceful World" by @pyrowngs:


You are all so much fun to play with.  This is the gift that keeps on giving.  

I hope to share our collaborative works at Steemfest Lisbon!!  We have a few more months of creation--I'm excited to see how our powerful repertoire expands.  So very grateful and humbled you are all a part of it!!


Blessed day, dear ones!!


Another collaboration to begin soon.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

CHECK OUT:

Pixel Art Weekly with @jonny-clearwater.

My most
recent post about @opheliafu and a small taste of her contributions to this artists' community through the Collaborative Art Journey.

and our  
ASTOUNDING GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY

Finale of Power Spirit - 23 artists and 26 masterpieces
Finale of Ingrained - 18 artists and 17 masterpieces
Finale of Beyond the Veil - 18 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of Sliver's Edge - 12 artists and 14 masterpieces
Finale of Shadow Mandala - 19 artist and 28 masterpieces
Finale of Ethereal Presence - 17 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of On the Ball - 9 artists and 10 masterpieces
Finale of Wisdom of the Ancients- 17 artists creating 36 masterpieces
Finale of Rejuvenation- 20 artists creating 27 masterpieces
Finale of Do You See What I See - 14 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of Shattered Rainbows - 17 artists creating 31 masterpieces
Finale of All Fired Up - 18 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of No Strings Attached - 17 artists creating 29 masterpieces
Finale of Artist's Eye - 16 artists creating 21 masterpieces
Finale of Midnight Sky - 7 artists  creating 8 masterpieces
Zentangle Art Collaboration - 4 artists creating 3 masterpieces
Building community through Art Collaboration - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaboration using Ned's Head - 5 artists creating 4 masterpieces
Collaborating with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaborating with @opheliafu: Bird on a Wing - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece

Sort:  

Wow, so much awesomeness :) Thank you for all the inspiration @everlove <3 <3 <3 It is amazing ! Look at what you initiated here :) I am always so happy when you share a new picture and I can let my imagination flow :)

OH so very grateful to share it with you @yoganarchista. It's truly amazing what we can do when we come together! I'm always so happy to see you share yourself with us...The time is drawing near for another little journey! Love to you <3!!!!

I'm impressed! I looked at it an no idea popped up and forgot it.

Awe.....we will welcome your inspiration any time. The next one will be coming soon. Let's play together again!

I'm impressed too. I am impressed EVERY TIME!!! These artists are so awesome in everyway. I'm truly enjoying this community.

I can´t believe it
Thank u @everlove <3
forever and ever.!

Wow! Awesome collaborations. I would like to be part of your projects.

I write poetry and I've got lots of poems and verses that we can use.

I"m so glad you want to come out to play @imwatsi!!! These are definitely artists and human beings worth playing with!! The next collaboration will begin very soon. Would be honored to have you join us.

Awesome!

So how do I go about it? I'm clueless :)

Here is the invitation link for our last collaboration. There are pretty detailed instructions. The next one will be similar with of course a different photo, deadline, etc. Coming likely tomorrow ?!?!?!

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-l-i-f-e-s-t-a-n-d-s-s-t-i-l-l-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your

I resteemed this post

YAYAYAYAYAY!!!! Thank you. I'm so glad to let others know about this amazing work. It's very astounding really and well worth supporting. Thank you for your support @jraysteem.

Amazing very creative post!!:o

It's hard to go wrong with such incredible beauty and such powerful energy of the artists behind them. I appreciate your comment @eduardo88.

Some really fantastic entries!
Upvoted and resteemed

WooHoo!!! Thank you @jonny-clearwater. I'm glad to share the power of this artists' community with you. Thanks for the upvote and resteem!

I'm glad I came across your post!
I also do a small part in the art community.
I run #pixelartweekly
A pixel art contest now on it's 3rd week.

I went to see you! Upvoted, followed and resteemed you. And I've added your challenge to my post. I love what you're doing. Our artists' community is getting stronger as we come together in so many ways. Thanks for doing what you do @jonny-clearwater.

I thought that it was an embryo of some kind.
An amazing variety of transformations of this image. Another huge success @everlove!!

I figured most people would have a bit of an idea, blood vessels and all. I always excited about the diversity of the art created. I'm stoked about this community. So very glad you're a part of it @opheliafu!

WOW! Those are excellent and all so unique!

I love the uniqueness too---so diverse in every way. Thanks for the comment @gardenlady!


Thanks for stopping in @virtualgrowth. I appreciate your presence here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86