Brumest Photography - Collaborative Art Journey by @Everlove

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution to @Everlove's Collaborative Art Journey ''RIBBON OF HOPE" No. 24.
Hope I'm still on time :))

Quik one.jpg



I'll try to explain a bit of my workflow on this one.



  • I started with the provided image:

U5dsEW1Mf87TrJCuYP7ZLbL91rrpfeH_1680x8400.jpg


  • The first thing I did was invert it on Photoshop:

Invert 1st.jpg


  • After I turned it black and white.

desaturate 2nd.jpg


  • On the next stage I messed around with few filters, also on Photoshop:

Rendereing light effects PS.jpg


  • Finally I took it to Lightroom, rotated the image once (clockwise), tweaked the shadows, contrast and tone to my taste:

Quik one.jpg



To reward last week's MonoMad winners click here and upvote their post!


You can check the new MonoMad topic for this week here


And here you can see what else I've been posting


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by brumest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yay @brumest. You did it!! This reminds me of yarn art...the texture very similar to yarn that is glued on a flat surface, one strand right up to the next. Very interesting piece on many levels. Thanks for your contribution. It's a good one!!!

Thank you. I'm happy that I could contribute somehow :))

Me too!!! Keep the goodness coming!

I'll try :)

Oh no!!! I think trying leaves room for failure---please just do!!! <3

You have a very good point there :)

Excited to see what you DO!!! ;D

Good Lord @brumest, what is it?

I don't know. I'm open to suggestions though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48