I get to do art with @Opheliafu....Collaborative Treasures!

in #art8 years ago


Opportunities keep knocking!!

I've met this great artist here on Steemfest.
She is not only a great artist, she is prolific, consistent, shares her process, uplifts and encourages others, and welcomes new artists to Steemit. Now she is helping me make my way to Steemfest by supporting the arts and sharing it with people.

I've been enjoying the art she contributes and
starting dreaming of doing a collaborative piece with her.
Now, the opportunity has knocked.
Not only are we doing a piece together,
but she has offered to give me the payout on the posts
to apply toward my trip to Steemfest.

Thank you @opheliafu!!

At SteemFest I hope to make more art with @opheliafu and others,
take tons of photos,
share henna,
hand, head and foot massage,
and my experience in community building.

I created this crayon, watercolor, pen and ink foundation for her to add on to.



I love art with all kinds of colors, so does @opheliafu,
so our attraction was already fun and cheery.

I sent my picture to her, and this is what she did:
https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/collaborate-combine-and-create-everlove-and-opheliafu

This piece seems to need a name and perhaps a few poetic words,
so I've added more still:

Here is the final outcome:


When @opheliafu sent me the finished piece,
I immediately was drawn to those blue eyes.
I too have blue eyes.
The cycle of life just seemed to speak to me through this image.

I hope you enjoyed our combined efforts.
Keep an eye open for more to come and continue to support the arts.

I believe collaborative art on Steemit is going to take off.
It's a powerful way to building community.
I have done many pieces of art collaboration in my time.
Some of which I have photos of I'd like to share in an upcoming post,
being inspiration for beginning a collaborative exchange.

Anyone wishing to be part of a collaborative piece
please leave a note in the comments below.

Thanks Steemians!!
I'm Steeming my way to SteemFest!!
I appreciate your support.

Other art offerings I am sharing to raise the funds for Steemfest:

  1. https://steemit.com/steemfest/@everlove/in-alignment-with-awesome-blessings-now-offering-up-art-for-my-flight-to-steemfest
  2. PeerHub:
    See more art here:
    http://www.intothegardenofeden.com/store/c33/Sustainable_Art_.html


















Sort:  

And I you @saramiller! Gratefully our wishes come true EVERyday! We live a collaborative life--which I will someday soon write a post about! We do work magic together. The big test is here! Leveling up and doing what we do best--sharing the light! I love being a team with you!

Cool stuff! I love the colors.

I do too and it just so happens that @opheliafu also loves the brilliance. Thanks for your presence here.

Great end result - Opheliafu is a great artist , always love her work and her various styles and interpretations - her colour choices are always good. Great to see a 'sharing' post

Agreed! That is why I am drawn to and so excited about creative play with her. Thanks for tuning in.

Thank you for the kind words. What a wonderful poem you wrote!

You deserve them--they're truth!
I likely have a new piece coming to you today!!!!

Awesome work you two. Sure i would love to some collaboration. I'm on the Steemit.chat by the same name and you can find me on discord at steemvenue https://discord.gg/aH6VxuR

@mikkolyytinen here is a link to the picture I offered up this week for collaboration. It's a photo I took of the midnight sky. If you want to play, visit this link and do your thing! Would love to do some art with you. https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/collaborativeartjourney-challenge-no-1-midnight-sky-earning-my-way-to-steemfest-through-rt

Beautiful. A great collaboration! ♡

Thank you. And so fun too! I love how coming together for common purpose is so rewarding. I imagine SteemFest to be a powerful opportunity to kick that into high gear. Thank you for being here..

beautiful artwork, congratulations to @ opheliafu for this great work, great post thanks for sharing

Thank you. Certainly is my pleasure!

Beautiful work, and great collaboration. I hope you make it to steemfest.

I hope so too! Need to get this Steem rollin'!!! Thanks for your presence here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68