FINALE - "REJUVENATION" - A Collaborative Art Journey including 22 Steemit Artists and 28 Collaborative MasterpiecessteemCreated with Sketch.

I'm so excited to share all of this amazing art with you.

WE ARE INCREDIBLE!!!

*** THIS IS OUR 12TH COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY COLLECTION! ***


The wide array of artistic expression is growing rapidly --
no surprise, we seem to be quite a diverse group, as artists generally are!

Visual artists, musicians, poets, story tellers, and video and book makers are adding their inspired works to our growing collection. Together we are creating a strong community, and every time we bring our inspirations and imaginations to the table, we get a glimpse into each other's mind, heart and soul.  

For me, the personal benefits I receive from coming together for such an effort far outweigh the post rewards. Thank goodness!!  I haven't done too well in that department!  May we be in alignment with post rewards grand enough to even begin to compare and stand up to our level of enjoyment!  Our combined efforts are laying the foundation for building friendships, upping our skills, and supporting each other.  

Our art speaks for itself~

so, without further adieu~

here is a taste of the yumminess.

Collaboration No. 12:

~**~**~**~**~ R E J U V E N A T I O N ~**~**~**~**~

I offered up an Invitation to collaborate on this photograph


 I took this photograph of peeling paint on a wall in an old historic building in Pottsville, PA.  I, loving it as it is, preserved it's beauty with my lens.  The uniqueness of each chip, stain, peel and crack is intriguing to bring back to life, to rejuvenate and give new perspective and purpose.

Then, 21 more artists worked their magic 

to produce 28 Collaborative Masterpieces 

from my one photograph and their imaginations.  


BEGIN YOUR JOURNEY HERE:

Begin with this musical creation while exploring the remainder of these collaborative masterpieces:

M.M.M. No. 19 by @verbal-d

<iframe width="100%" height="450" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/301562376&amp;auto_play=false&amp;hide_related=false&amp;show_comments=true&amp;show_user=true&amp;show_reposts=false&amp;visual=true"></iframe>

Yes Yes Yes @verbal-d! Another amazing piece! I love the layers and layers you have woven together. There is a lot of depth to this song. I'm truly honored to get to be a part of its birth. Sweeeeet job. And happy birthday to your sister!


Life Forms by @thedrollyears

OH yes there are little creatures in there. I always see those kinds of hidden things too. Thanks for your fun interpretation @thedrollyears.


Un Extrano en la Caverna by @soyjoseluis:

I'm so glad you took off into the cave and dared to manipulate my original piece. What a great transformation. I'm honored by the perspective you share. Blessings to you @soyjoseluis.


@shortcut's creation:

Oh my gosh @shortcut, you are hilarious I love this! Every time I would look at my original image, I too would see a polar bear. So glad you brought it to life!


"Rejuvenation - Fantastic Atlantis" by @yadamaniart

Wow! That is intensely brilliant! Fun Fun Fun Fun Fun!!! Thank you so much for playing @yadamaniart.


Art by @reddust and her grandson!

Oh so much to love about this image. First, its the polar bear I see every time I look at my original image. Second, your grandson was involved---BRILLIANT!! Third, it's made out of recycled materials! Fourth, I'm kind of a detail oriented kinda-gal, always taking things one step into the fine aspects of things. Awesome that you did something out of your box!! Fifth, it's an awesome rendition in color and concept. LOVE IT ALL!!! Thank you for playing with us @reddust.


Omerta by @meesterboom

I always love your posts @meesterboom. Your sense of humor comes through and it always makes going on the transformation adventure with you quite enjoyable. I totally see what you brought out in this image. The layers you gave it are just my style. I also love the way you just pop out with something kinda dark and off the wall. Great diversity you share with us!


Alien Lands also by @meesterboom

Oh my gosh @meesterboom! You just crack me up!! Love your perspective and how you share your thought process. Of course, who wouldn't be thinking about fanged, red-glowing eye crabs! Brilliant!! Thanks for the jollies!


Sky Egg by @lightsplasher

Hahahahaha---oh so cute. Love the jovial nature of this post. Thanks for joining us @lightsplasher.


@lloyddavis' creation:

YES @lloyddavis! Indeed planets make out of a flaky old wall! That is brilliant!! Thank you for coming back to play with this awesome piece of art!


Planet by @aniestudio:

Late or not late you knew just what to do. Sweet job @aniestudio--again!!! The image did seem to lend itself to such a great planet texture. I love there are so many possibilities. Thank you for joining in with us.


Normone: Rejuvenating a Planet Two Eggs at a Time to Save a Species of One
by @nonamesleftouse

Oh my gosh--you are so clever!!! You are the first artist I am aware of that has taken this image in this direction. What a truly fun addition to our collaboration. I'm so thrilled by all the facets you engaged. Great use of my photo--solid transformation! Thank you for playing with us. Upvoting and following you!! ReSteemed!

"Rejuvination" by @spaceginger

I totally missed commenting, upvoting and resteeming your post. =( There are always more opportunities to be mindful!! Thank you for this amazing interpretation. I love how your art always reflects your username and every single piece is a whole new galaxy! The colors and highlighting spot on! Thank you for sharing your expression with us.


Faces in Everything @girlbeforemirror

I see faces in everything too. Love how you brought this one to life @girlbeforemirror. Following you now!!! Thanks for coming out to play!


Cutting and Pasting - An Upcycled Homage to @everlove  also by @girlbeforemirror and her enthusiastic 2 year old

Oh girlbeforemirror! I am truly grateful you made this art anyway. The fact that you did it with your little one makes it even that much more charming. Art with kids is so healthful. I LOVE THAT! You made a really great creation AND you did it with trash! My favorite!! I am impressed! Thank you for sharing!


Rudolph by xochicotta

A polar bear, a dog and Rudolph!! Loving it! Thanks for playing with us.


Art-Inspired Poem 1.0 by @robyneggs

Life begins again
I can see it in the stew
Stir the pot
Milk it
Construe the last of the Winter's stores as enough
Question life all over againRiches beyond temptation
Escalate to the skies
In hopes of renewal
And desecration even
But do we let them last?
Can we let them last?
The last of the Winter's sky lingersA motion carried through space...I wrote these poems along with creating these art pieces. These are my own original work. Feel free to share, just please credit @robyneggs.


Art Inspired Poem 1.1 also by @robyneggs

Portals open in the dark
A meager excuse for travel
But the journey is so enticing
Even with the scraping of gravelThe elucidated liquid being
Of surrealism capped
Is nothing like being alone
Inside a Winter's capJuice me, need me
Just leave me to be
A skinned horse on a cart
Trappings tied so loosely


Art Inspired Poem 1.2 also by @robyneggs

The world unfolds
Again
Once again I am lost to the winds of time travel
And escape
Enjoyment
ShoesTurkeys
Trombones
Trottole
And sconesDogs Howl
Children wail
Scales are dropped like the hand of a conductor
Stale
Derailed into the night like the episcopal church steeple
(Suck my squeeble)


Wow!!  Three double amazing whammies!!!  What a great combination of skills you have @robyneggs. Thanks for adding another dimension to this image. So grateful you are playing with us.


Just Born by @aksinya

You are one of my favorite artists on Steemit. Your pieces are always alive with such good energy. I love this transformation--it speaks "Rejuvenation" on many levels. I am so honored by your contributions.


Polar Bears also by @aksinya

Every time I look at my original image I too saw polar bears. So glad to see some of them take form in fun and original ways. I love the colors you chose and the textures you added. Sweet piece @aksinya!


Home. Sweet Home  also by @aksinya

Great combination of images @aksinya. I love the way you utilized the texture. Thank you for playing some more. I always look forward to your entries.


Hippie Planet also by @aksinya

Brilliant!!! Nothing else to say! Grateful for you!


Rejuvenated World by @hopehugs

Sooooo glad you decided to play this time around! What a fun piece. I love that I scrolled down and saw the top half--and loved it! Then as I scrolled further--I saw the bottom half and loved it even more!!! This is really cool. Seems you easily figured out your new app. Thanks for the fun!!!


Painting a German Shepard by @stephenking989

I love seeing your process and the outcome is AMAZING! Everytime I look at the original image I see a polar bear! It's so fun to see it turn into so many other things. Thank you for joining in on this collaboration and bringing your skills to this artist community @stephen.king989.


"Rejuvenation: Eye on the World" @jessamynorchard

I am definitely an eye loving being and you have done miraculous works with my image. Super duper excited to see the textures and depths of this image--SO SO LOVE IT @jessamyorchard. Thank you for playing this game--and doing it so well too! <3


Chipping Paint Gone Bad by @hilarski

This feels like a geode to me--intelligently alive!  Thank you for bringing your funness to the table @hilarski!


Are you as amazed as I am? 

OMG!!! 

 These masterpieces are all INCREDIBLE!!!


Thank you all for coming out to play!


Our next collaboration has already begun and our collection is building:  

"Wisdom of the Ancients"



CHECK OUT THE GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY

Finale Do You See What I See

Finale of Shattered Rainbows

Finale of All Fired Up

Finale of No Strings Attached

Finale of Artist's Eye

Finale of Midnight Sky

Zentangle Art Collaboration

Building community through Art Collaboration

Collaboration using Ned's Head

Completed collaborations with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali and Bird on a Wing

Sort:  

These collaborations are one of the things I enjoy about steemit the most!!

I feel the same way. Something special we have here.

I feel that about steemit too!!!!

Me too--me too!!!! I love getting up and having my morning beverage with all my artist friends. Gift after gift after gift after gift!! Oh my--so blessed!

Yes! That is true!

Thank you for all your hard work and efforts @everlove, I absolutely am puzzled as to why the soundcloud player doesn't work for you. But here is the song here :)

I'm puzzled as to why it worked on some and not on others! Internal Shellie (EverLove) glitches--aargh!!!. I gotta work this out!! Your work is definitely worth an easy access space.

It shows up above for me in my post now!!!

That's great news, I think to get our footing off the ground and gain some altitude, we can have someone put together individual youtube videos compiling all the images in a video with my track to that specific week of artwork, and then create a playlist for an easily accessible youtube gallery for now until we come up with something more solidified

SUPER MEGA XXL WONDERFUL POST !!!
Thank you all for creating these fantastic works
Blessings to you @everlove.

Yay!!! Glad you loved it!!! I Loved that we did all of these things together--what a SUPER MEGA XXL WONDERFUL COLLECTION--and thank you for being a part of it!

THANK YOU FOR BRINGING US TOGETHER IN MUTUAL MUSING, @everlove!!! <3

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for paying attention @screenname!

Fantastic! I'm always impressed by the creativity and skill level. Steem on!

Thank you for stopping in and sharing the appreciation. We're inspired by our own collaborative collection. So many hands with so much love!

Wow, what an awesome collection. What an awesome community!

Agreed!!! Complete awesomeness!!

It's just amazing! Great work people!

I love that not only did everyone comment on this post, but they actually made the art and made their own posts about it. These collaborative efforts have so much love infused--there is no way they cannot delight the viewer/listener. Thank you for tuning in here @the-future. Grateful to share with you.

This is something that all steemians should see and follow! Thanks for sharing it!

I appreciate your appreciation.

Thank you, dear @everlove! For these great collaborations! For your kind words which inspire us! You are a star!

Awe--you're welcome, and thank you!! We all shine EXTREMELY brightly together!! So blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30