FINALE - "TANGLED WEBS WE WEAVE" - A Collaborative Art Journey No. 22 - 82 ArtiSTeemians already contributing to our portfolio of 384+ MASTERPIECES

in #collaborativeartjourney7 years ago (edited)

OUR COMMUNITY IS NOW

82 ARTISTS STRONG,

and

WE HAVE ALREADY CREATED TOGETHER 

384+ INCREDIBLE WORKS OF ART!


THE PORTFOLIO WE ARE CREATING IS ASTOUNDING.  384+ PIECES OF ART!!!!!  More than 384 because some artists have slipped in creations after the deadline or added more version to their entries.  What in the world are we going to do with all of these treasures?  I'm open to your ideas!!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I am sending @roelandp a message today offering our works for use at Steemfest2.  I don't know what that contribution will be, but I'm going to Steemfest2 (thanks to @theprophet0 who gifting me my plane take to Lisbon), and I'm inspired to let these works be shared while I'm there.  @opheliafu and I will be doing some workshops together as well.  YAY!!! Oh, and how about a really big collaborative piece to do together in person?  I hope to hug you all at Steemfest too.  It'll be my birthday and I'm giving away (atleast) 150 hugs.  I'm really excited to see/meet you all.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Six new artists have joined our collaborative efforts and are debuting here with their first CAJ collaborations.  A big welcome to @cosmictraige, @modernnomad, @juliakponsford, @cgame, @oceansoul13, and @allyinspirit!! 


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

NOW, WITHOUT FURTHER ADIEU.....

PRESENTING:
Collaboration Finale No. 22

~**~**~    " TANGLED WEBS WE WEAVE "    ~**~**~

This is a photo I took of some kind of spongy, embryo-like, fungusy web, sandwiched between two pieces of black plastic..  I don't know what it was, but it was moist and felt like it was alive.


Then, 23 more artists took my image and 
did their own creative thing 
to produce 27 Collaborative Masterpieces
(plus more versions if you click on the  links provided).  

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


NOW BEGINS THE BLESSING! 
Immerse yourself in this incredible beat while enjoying the rest of our gallery:

"Tangled Webs Webs We Weave Beat" with @verbal-d:

<iframe width="100%" height="450" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src="https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/329539492&amp;auto_play=false&amp;hide_related=false&amp;show_comments=true&amp;show_user=true&amp;show_reposts=false&amp;visual=true"></iframe>


"Collaboration Number 22 & Friday Photo Color: Blue" with cosmictriage:


Collaboration with @paolobeneforti:


"The Fabric of Life" with @wordsword:


Collaboration with @paniopan:


Collaboration with @modernnomad:


"Against Fears" with @yusaymon:


and also "Chrysalism" with @yusaymon:


and also with @yusaymon - "Coming Home":


"Sail Away" with @pyrowngs:


"IMÁGEN SATELITAL desde la ISS DE LA RED NEURONAL DE STEEMIT"  with @soyjoseluis:


Collaboration with @yadamaniart:


"Woven Into the Web' with @yoganarchista:


Collaboration with @artguy:


and this Collaboration with @artguy:


Collaboration with @motivator:


and also this Collaboration with @motivator:


"Eternal Rebirth" with @mrssignificant:


"Create Change" with @allforthegood:


Collaboration with @cgame:


Collaboration with @revostrike:


Digital Collage and Painting with @juliakponsford:


Collaboration with @robyneggs:

"The webs have been woven
The spiders unfurl
Only to reveal they have chosen
And learned of the ways of the curl
They scatter here and there
Through the night they work
Toiling and teasing the tears
If only to catch what falls to the dirt
But soon there is a catch
A juicy bug loses life
A steady stream for others to watch
Not disturbing of the wife"
by @robyneggs


Journal - Chubby Bunnies with @lightsplasher:


Collaboration with @oceansoul13:


A breakthrough everyday poem with @sumsum:

Don´t give up, just fight!
fight, until you see the light
Now you are between two stages
in-between some cages
holding you back, holding you down
it´s terrifying like a scary clown
but you will get through
you will be new
and without frear,
the breakthrough is nearly here!


"Deep Is The Ocean Of Love" with @allyinspirit:


Another opportunity to collaborate will be coming soon.  Spread the word and let others know the power of this growing community.  I feel we are reaping the rewards of our connections, and welcoming others into our circle which will benefit us all.  And...we'll have an incredible portfolio to share in any way we see fit.  

I'm oooooh sooooo grateful to be playing with you all.  

My life is WAY better because you're in it. <3


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


A sample view of our early collaborative works:
Steemian Collaborative Art Journey - What the Heck Are We Building?


CHECK OUT THIS ASTOUNDING GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY

Finale of Life Stands Still - 18 artists and 22 masterpieces
Finale of Power Spirit - 23 artists and 26 masterpieces
Finale of Life Stands Still - 18 artists and 29 masterpieces
Finale of Ingrained - 18 artists and 17 masterpieces
Finale of Beyond the Veil - 18 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of Sliver's Edge - 12 artists and 14 masterpieces
Finale of Shadow Mandala - 19 artist and 28 masterpieces
Finale of Ethereal Presence - 17 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of On the Ball - 9 artists and 10 masterpieces
Finale of Wisdom of the Ancients- 17 artists creating 36 masterpieces
Finale of Rejuvenation- 20 artists creating 27 masterpieces
Finale of Do You See What I See - 14 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of Shattered Rainbows - 17 artists creating 31 masterpieces
Finale of All Fired Up - 18 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of No Strings Attached - 17 artists creating 29 masterpieces
Finale of Artist's Eye - 16 artists creating 21 masterpieces
Finale of Midnight Sky - 7 artists  creating 8 masterpieces
Zentangle Art Collaboration - 4 artists creating 3 masterpieces
Building community through Art Collaboration - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaboration using Ned's Head - 5 artists creating 4 masterpieces
Collaborating with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaborating with @opheliafu: Bird on a Wing - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece

Sort:  

Amazing. Stunning. Really good work here!

Agreed @colin-porter. This is an incredibly gifted group of people. I'm so grateful to be a part of the magnificence.

Wonderful FINALE.
Thanks to all the artist for their time and effort. Special thanks to @everlove for giving this opportunity to everyone.

Waiting for next one @everlove.

Have a NiCe Day ...

Wonderful contribution to our FINALE @motivator. Everyone did an exceptional job at interpreting my image. We are really blessed by this powerful and engaging community.

The next one coming soon!

There is some amazing stuff going on here! Can't wait for the next one! Yay! :)

I agree---these artists are amazing!!! So much fun to play, and I'm grateful you are doing it with us.

OMG Thank youuuuuuuu..!!!!

You're so very welcome. Thank YOU back!!

Awesome collaborative efforts! Upvoted!

Thanks @ldauch. I'm so glad you're in enjoyment of our efforts. This is an incredible group of talented artists. We are blessed to share with you.

Great post thumbs up.

Thank you @farhanali. I love that I have so many inspired works to share.

thanks man followed you keep in touch check out my post hope you like it.

I love these collaborative artworks, you have a really good group.
Would it be possible to join and get involved?

YES YES YES!! We would love to have you join us @rbennett. I will be posting the next invitation soon, which will have all the particulars about how to play. Grateful to have you here.

Brilliant! I'm excited to be a part of it.

Perfect! We'll be excited to have you.

Loading...

Ohh noo! I missed out! Following so I don't miss it again :) What a brilliant community exercise. Do you do collaborative work with mixed media? I know some people on Instagram do it quite often and the results have been amazing.

So glad you're following me. We would love to have you come out and play @bearone. I'm not sure what you mean by:

collaborative work with mixed media

There have been many many collaborations on my original image with all kinds of medias, including song, poetry and book making. People have collaged on it, printed on it, painted on it, glued on it, used pastels on it...and much more.

Aw thank you @everlove I'm looking forward to your next collab.

I know a few people who sends their work to another artist to complete.

In my case I would send one of these to someone who can wire wrap or add polymer clay to them.

Wow....these are fantastic!!!! Are they orgonite or quartz...?

I've done quite a few collaborations which I hope to share here soon. I think you should make a post and offer them up to someone who you feel would enhance your treasures. That would be a great engagement!!

Aww thank you beautiful ❤
I do make orgonite but these arent orgonite since theyre minus the metals. Energetically I feel minus the metals gives the pieces a lighter and pure frequency.

I'm tearing myself away from Steemit for a few hours today to make some pieces lol maybe I'll even work on my the collab. piece - I'll worry about finding the other artist later :D

I'm looking forward to seeing your collaborations :) I'll be sure to check your blog for it. Xox

Yes copper leaf! Great eye!

The recommended ratio for orgonite is 50% organic to 50% inorganic (metal). Knowing this and knowing the orgonite community will slam me if I tried to pass this off as orgonite - I call them crystal healing instead.

They still do the trick and I think its purer energy, personally.

Your collab post came out at the perfect time. Im just getting ready to do a pour 💙

Have a fantastic day hun xx

We make orgonite as well and have many friends who also make beautiful creations. I'm excited to see what happens with your pieces.

Grateful for perfect timing. Excited to see what flows through you.

I do not really understand but after I read your post. All so interesting Thanks

Glad you got it now @jondahl. It's really fun to work together and see the beautiful works. Thanks for sharing it with us.

I'm also so ... I'm glad we can share ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62