INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..." L I F E S T A N D S S T I L L " -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #collaborativeartjourney7 years ago (edited)

OUR COMMUNITY IS NOW
74 ARTISTS STRONG

and

WE HAVE ALREADY CREATED TOGETHER OVER
335 INCREDIBLE WORKS OF ART!

Not only do we come from across the globe with our skills and unique perspectives, we join together for support and encouragement, building a strong and intimate community.

This is our 21st Collaboration.  Our repertoire is astounding and I encourage you to check out our previous galleries listed at the bottom of this post.


This is an invitation for all artists of all genres.  Our combined expressions make for some really juicy art and a really juicy community.

LET'S PLAY AGAIN!!

COLLABORATION NUMBER 21

~*~*~*~*~*~*~

TRANSFORM MY OFFERING :  " L i f e S t a n d s S t i l l "


 

DEADLINE  Wednesday, June 14,  2017 at Midnight CST.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~ DETAILS FOR THE NOOBS! ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

1 . INVITE, COMMENT, UPVOTE AND RESTEEM this post and others.

2.  USE MY OFFERING  as the base for the collaborative piece.

3.  TRANSFORM IT as many times as you wish! - Print the image or do whatever it is you do to add to/or alter it, (i.e., including but not limited to painting, drawing, adding other photographs, collaging, altering it digitally or however you wish . . .or perhaps even adding a tune, poetry, a story, a gif, a video, a book, or other imaginative play.  

4.  MAKE A POST ABOUT IT (not required but of course preferred)  to share your process.

5.  TAG YOUR POST with #art and #CollaborativeArtJourney (and of course any other tag that fits your finished piece).

6.  SHARE YOUR LINK in a comment below.

7.  DEADLINE  Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at Midnight CST to be included in the FINALE post.

8.  PAYING IT FORWARD  - I will be donating rewards from this post to the  eco-village @gardenofeden. I encourage you to check out this cutting edge community where I am a full-time volunteer.   Here are some health upgrades that we're sharing right now at the @gardenofeden:  

9.  POST IN THE CHATROOM  "Art-Collaborations-Links-and-Creative-Inspirations".   Other collaborative works are also welcome there.  Please use this chatroom ONLY for collaborative work.  No individual posts please.

10.  GRANTING PERMISSION - Important!!! --  If you play you grant permission to have your art used in some other way (perhaps a show, printing them, making a gift of them, or otherwise at my discretion).  Credit will be given where credit is due. 


 ~*~*~*~*~

Our community is growing and the blessings keep flowing.  

Thank you all for bringing yourselves to this collaboration.   I love it that when I push the post button as the presents start streaming in.  I am humbled and honored to be a part of this art family.  


WE'RE DOING IT TOGETHER!!


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


HERE ARE A COUPLE OF OTHER ART OPPORTUNITIES:

@flowerpowerart is offering up an opportunity for new Steemian artists: 

@sethlinson is giving away a portrait.  Check that out here.

ArtQuestTrail challenge by @aksinya

Steemit Street Art Challenge by @funkit

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


A sample view of our early collaborative works:
Steemian Collaborative Art Journey - What the Heck Are We Building?

CHECK OUT THIS ASTOUNDING GALLERY OF OUR COLLABORATIVE ART JOURNEY

Finale of Power Spirit - 23 artists and 26 masterpieces
Finale of Ingrained - 18 artists and 17 masterpieces
Finale of Beyond the Veil - 18 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of Sliver's Edge - 12 artists and 14 masterpieces
Finale of Shadow Mandala - 19 artist and 28 masterpieces
Finale of Ethereal Presence - 17 artists and 19 masterpieces
Finale of On the Ball - 9 artists and 10 masterpieces
Finale of Wisdom of the Ancients- 17 artists creating 36 masterpieces
Finale of Rejuvenation- 20 artists creating 27 masterpieces
Finale of Do You See What I See - 14 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of Shattered Rainbows - 17 artists creating 31 masterpieces
Finale of All Fired Up - 18 artists creating 19 masterpieces
Finale of No Strings Attached - 17 artists creating 29 masterpieces
Finale of Artist's Eye - 16 artists creating 21 masterpieces
Finale of Midnight Sky - 7 artists  creating 8 masterpieces
Zentangle Art Collaboration - 4 artists creating 3 masterpieces
Building community through Art Collaboration - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaboration using Ned's Head - 5 artists creating 4 masterpieces
Collaborating with @opheliafu:  Madam Kali - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece
Collaborating with @opheliafu: Bird on a Wing - 2 artists creating 1 masterpiece

Sort:  

Wow---great mind you have. A very close rendition to @artguy. You both have a flying unicorn. Great fun you add to this collaboration @motivator.

This is my entry, hope you like it :-)

challenge.jpg

gorgeous!

Fab fab fab fab-ulous!!! This is like no other entry @veronicavaldeon! A very clever use of my image and a great feeling interpretation indeed. You've jumped right on in with a splash -- amazing job.

https://steemit.com/art/@veronicavaldeon/my-entry-for-everlove-thanks-for-her-invitation-collaborative-art-journey-power-of-light

Ohhh thanks!! I am glad you like it!!

I'm glad I like it too! ;D

WOW---I love the way you just jumped right on in here and added such great value to our collaboration. This is a stunning piece @veronicavaldeon. Conjures up all kinds of possibilities. Great use of my image and the color is truly great for what you've shared. Thanks for being a part of this journey with us.

Thanks!! I am really enjoying this community so far!! :-)

So glad you are @veronicavaldeon. It just keeps getting better and better!

I would call it Fifth Element)) Fantastic!

Thank you. Perfect name, in fact ;)

Thank you ;)

Now this is really something! So different and still so powerful!! What a great use of my photo @mrssignificant!!! Quite remarkable, really! I love the edges--a good touch to this vintaged photo. Sweet piece. Thanks for the gift!

I'm so little!
I'm still at motionless rest,
half unconscious,
but Life is pulsating in me!
I still don't know , what will I be.
...maybe a pigeon, I'd love to fly like a shot arrow...
...maybe an eagle, it's so majestic...
...maybe a peacock, with beautiful feathers...
...a sparrow, always chirping...
...a duck, floating on water...
...an ostrich, running in the savannah...
...or a chicken in your yard laying eggs for you...

Wow! What a work of art! I love everything about both of these expressions @kalemandra. I am really partial to spirals and flower of life. The colors, the words---so refreshing. Thank you for this fine expression - your participation here is truly a blessing.

Thank you for your kind words. This is just a sketch, maybe it will be a bigger painting. Your photos are very inspirative. Here is my second entry, with some digital pictures: https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@kalemandra/collaborative-art-journey-by-everlove-my-second-entry-intergalactic-journey-egg-nebula-birth-of-new-world-cosmic-eye

Thanks for the validation.
Taking a photo that has just enough definition yet still enough interest to spark creativity is an a fun process as well.
I'm always grateful to see how it is received.

This is my favorite of your digital pictures.
They are all awesome.
What fun perspective you share @kalemandra.
Thank you for being a part of this journey.

Absolutely!!! We shall see what this collaboration brings! Thanks for your comment @havok777.

Awesome to see a group of people working together like this, keep up the awesome work, following.

Need some resteems to get out there more let me know, I run Steemit Blogger Central on Facebook and Twitter.

@sflaherty I am grateful for your appreciation of this initiative. The artists here are AMAZING!! I am astounded by not only their work, but their passion for art and support of one another.

We could always use a good Resteem and a little extra boost in sharing the possibilities. It has taken us some good time to get our posts seen, though with more of us involved, we seem to be gaining a bit of motion. Thank you for your offer. We are delighted for your services!!!

That is the power of Steemit, more that work together the more I believe true talent will blossom. I am a musician so I see the benefits of art being really enhanced by this platform. I will post for you right now. If you want swing by and check out my pages at:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/steemitbc/

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

Doing a great thing so happy to RESTEEM for you all, have a great one, don't be a stranger

I am checking you out already. Do I need to reach out to you with these posts or post it on a specific place for you to see?? Or....? Truly grateful for your assistance.

@verbal-d has been involved in this Collaboration for quite some time now. He is creating an album to share his musical beats and highlight this artwork. If you don't know @verbal-d, I recommend you stop by and give him a shout. Quite the blessing!

Easiest way is if you have something you like to have RESTEEMed just message the page on Facebook, I tend to put them on both the Twitter and Facebook when I get a message. I also keep in touch with my followers as best as I can, so I will swing by now and then and see whats new and randomly help you out from time to time. I try to look out for those being so supportive and you are doing a great thing here for the community so it should be seen.

I just sent @verbal-d a follow, when I find a moment I will say hello, maybe you can tell him about me and let him know what I am doing over here if you find a moment. I actually used to be a touring musician years back, not so much now a days but into guitar and piano...was a metalhead but I toned down with age lol. So I have a huge appreciation for the arts so its really great to see a group of people supporting it when we are in a time of cut backs from grants for the arts.

I will do some sharing around. I'm mostly connected with the artists, parents and sustainable homesteading-type. I will send you messages and keep up whats going on over there as well.

I play the Tibetan bowls, once going to play guitar and piano. Now I mostly just enjoy them--and the violin a lot too. I really enjoy dancing so music touches my soul. I don't follow any kind of genre or musicians in general, but I know what I like when I hear it.

I feel the arts are taking off here on Steemit. It's a very open minded and heart centered community. My kind of people!

I appreciate your interest and your support of this artists community. I feel blessed already!

I rather help the art community more than the get rich quick guys any day lol. Crypto is a great tool and believe in its freedoms but the art community is more the kind of people I gravitate to as well so be awesome to include more of that in my postings to be honest. I been playing guitar since I was 5 and the piano a couple years later, I turned 39 hard to believe this year so I am a lifelong lover of music, all types...kind of like you open to liking whatever hits me the best. Not much of a dancer though, classic white guy with rhythm in the instruments but not the feet lol.

Just send whoever you may come across that can use the help. I am always coming up with ways to up my game in this area so I am hoping to grow this where we all just kind of sit back and help each other more and more, use the page only as a way to highlight whats out there but encourage people to connect with each other, firm believer connections with each other is most important. Its a great thing your doing, the art community really needs avenues to strive and encourage talents

Ok you play the music and I'll do the dancing!! I set out to play both the piano and the guitar. I'm not much on lessons and strict regimented ways of learning, which was how I was being taught piano. Though I always loved piano, I hated the lessons...just wanted to play by ear my own way. Guitar just seemed to have to fit in with the rest of my world and took a back seat when my life got busier with my children. Other artistic expressions have come to the forefront for me, so I'll enjoy them until something else strikes my fancy.

I hope this all grows where we can also sit back and bask in the power of our combined energies. Thanks for doing your part -- and with great dedication.

I am also incredibly partial to the @gardenofeden, a conscious, sustainable eco-village in Texas. Lots of things of value to health and well-being are shared there. Perhaps poke your head in around there a bit!!

@organicfilms--would love you to stop by @gardenofeden or our website (intothegardenofeden.com). Seems we may have much in common and much to share.

Yes, Indeed! I am a bit lost still, but I hope soon will be more helpful!

I hear that @organicfilms. I've been here for about 10 months and am still finding tricks I didn't know existed. I'm not a techno kinda-gal, so I'm just winging it. Welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you will excel here.

God hears you! first to find the 3 little lines you told me! kjkjkjjk

@artguy!!! What a great interpretation of my image. All the colors, textures and segmented sections give lots of motion to this piece. Magical creatures I see in this world of our own make believe. I love everything about this!!! Thank you so much for the gift.

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope I will find time as I ma travelling these two weeks))

I took note of your travels. If the time is perfect, so shall it be! Blessed journey dear @aksinya!

looks like a fertilized egg?

Mmmmmm....sounds so yummy!!

This is already very yummy @opheliafu. Giving us a little tempting appetizer, eh? I'll take that!!!

Well it's been almost a week- I don't want people to think i've forgotten!!
I'm still writing and editing my story so that won't be finished until tomorrow or Wednesday.

It wouldn't be the same without you @opheliafu. I'm certain it will be worth the wait!

The queen of the clouds bent down to the peony and kissed her leaf, leaving behind a tiny blue dew drop. Inside the dew drop, wrapped up tightly in ball, was a small baby rain fairy. She was growing inside the tiny dew drop egg.

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@opheliafu/the-rain-fairy-and-the-armies-of-ants-a-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove

Sweeeeet piece @opheliafu. I knew it was going to be even before your posted your first little appetizer. The colors are magnificent, the story dreamy, and your marketing tool spot on!!! It's great to see your success in so many avenues. Thank you for the gift!

Oohh!!! Love it! Lover the aqua color!

Thank you everlove... As always this was so exiting... Having someone start a picture for me is excellent... i have no idea where it'll lead me. Thanks again for letting me participate... Much love... Love and light.

https://steemit.com/art/@paniopan/foxy-collaborativeartjourney-21-art

Wow @paniopan. Your images are always so striking. I feel like they are staring me right in the face!!! This is no exception! I love your style--you've got a flair all of your own. FABULOUS contribution!

woowww, COLLABORATION NUMBER 21!!
Beautiful photography. Good shot @everlove ; )
we come!!

21!!! Crazy, right? Thanks and thanks for bringing on your all @soyjoseluis.

With all the collaborations we fill... The museum of the Louvre!
: )

That would be awesome! I'm shooting first for the Steemit Headquarters!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38