Rain Fairy- a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlovesteemCreated with Sketch.

rainfairyv3thumb.jpg

This is a preview of my art collaboration with @everlove for her INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..." L I F E S T A N D S S T I L L ".

This week @everlove posted A Tribute to @opheliafu. Our Journey Together Through Art. about our time at SteemFest and the journey of our art collaborations together. So, obviously I was going to join in with this most recent call to the art community to collaborative on another Collaborative Art Journey.

So let me share with you my art journey so far on this collaborative project...

blueeggconvert.jpg

I took @everlove's original image on the right, turned it around and changed the hues to blue.

eggeye.jpg

When I looked closely at @everlove's original image I thought I could see the outline of an eye and hair, so I used this as the inspiration for my drawing. I wanted to make the drawing about something growing inside an egg.

I began sketching some ideas and came up with 3 different versions of a 'rain fairy' growing inside a dew drop egg. My designs were drawn in drawing ink using a dip pen, colour was added with watercolours.

'Rain Fairy - version 1'

June photos16.jpg

rainfairy1collage.jpg

Watercolours and drawing ink on paper.

'Rain Fairy - version 2'

June photos17.jpg

rainafairycollage.jpg

Watercolours and drawing ink on paper.

Taking my Favourite parts from version 1 and version 2, I created the 3rd and final version of 'Rain Fairy'.

'Rain fairy - version 3'

June photos18.jpg

rainfairyv3sml.jpg

Watercolours and drawing ink on paper.

rainfairyv3crop.jpg

So why is this only a preview and not the final piece?

Well I haven't told you the story of the Rain Fairy and the ants yet!

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I found it fascinating the difference it made to turn @everlove's original image around the other way and then change the colour. At this stage it reminded me of a marble ~ Which I've always loved, but come to think of it, haven't seen for many years now.

And then I loved how my 'marble' became a dew drop egg for you. Amazing symbolism ~ Water of life.

Love the bright freshness of your loose watercolour ~ And of course the water fairy, in all her different postures. 🙏❄️🎊❄️🙏

Thank you very much for this amazing comment.
Have you read the story? https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@opheliafu/the-rain-fairy-and-the-armies-of-ants-a-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove
P.S. I have a lovely collection of glass marbles!

I've just read the story of the Rain Fairy and the Armies of Ants. Truly heartwarming and uplifting. You have a remarkable gift for both writing and illustration that I find really inspiring. I love the value you add in all you do.

I haven't drawn for a VERY long time ~ Gradually starting to again now. Years ago I did a series of drawings of marbles in different situations. Can only recall one of them: A marble in colour detail as a drop earing on a line drawing of a face.

Love the combination of simple line drawings with a small area of colour detail ~ As in the stages you have here. Lovely in their own right. 🌺🐜🌺

Very nice, I really like your watercolor technique and the colors you chose.

The same here...amazing work of art

Thank you very much @runaway-psyche!

B E A U T I F U L!
did you know that it's actually a fertilized egg?
have you ever eaten any?
love the colors of this one a lot!

upvoted, thank you for the beauty art of the day :)

A pleasure, thank you for your vote @themevlog.

These drawings are magical!

I hope you find the story magical too- though I'm still writing it so you will have to wait!

I will eagerly anticipate it. :)

Hello my friend . Beautiful drawing I feel that I see the meaning of life inside

Please my friend I would like to get your support here your vote great honor
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mars9/i-am-and-number-5-steemit-505-followers-5555-posts-5-months-i-feel-that-i-will-ride-the-waves-of-the-seas

Done, well done!

Really charming and I love the combination of subject matter.

I'd love to know what @everlove's original image is of!

Artistic tallent in action..thanks for sharing these amazing drawings..keep it up

That's very kind, thank you @charles1!

welcome..following you for more posts like this..keep it up and lets stay in touch

wow, I love so much this artwork! Thanks to share the step-by-step ^_^

A pleasure @silviabeneforti, i don't usually show my drafts/rejects, but I thought it would be interesting for this post to show the process of developing this illustration. I've almost finished the story that goes with it too.

I am still unsure what this is but I am really really intrigued! Beautiful work so far!

That's ok! It's a rain fairy growing inside a dew drop egg on a peony leaf.

Fantastic work @opheliafu and @everlove

Thanks @speckofdust, she is a great collaborator to create with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25