"A Peaceful World" - Collaborative Art Journey w/ @Everlove's "Life Stands Still"

Aahhh...!  It's been so long since I've posted on Steemit!  I've been busy in the "real world"...  But, I saw the new Collaborative Art Journey was up - so I had to jump in.  Here is the new image titled "Life Stands Still":

Now, I know @Everlove doesn't like to reveal what her photos are of - until after everyone is done.  But - is that a chick? - unhatched baby chick?  I see what I think are blood vessels, and well...  yikes!  I've owned chickens for a few years now, and have dealt with quite a few chicks- and some that didn't make it.  (sad)  And, I've seen some odd eggs, too.  So - if this is (was) a baby chick- I hope the little one is ok, and hoping that there is a great, inspiring story behind this photo. Otherwise- @Everlove just may have some interesting artistic tricks up her sleeve!!  lol

So- with that in mind...  And, I'm sort of squeamish...  I decided I needed to steer away from the "baby unhatched chick" possibility.  So - I focused more on her title of the photo - and well - this was a pretty easy one.  And, i have to admit - I sort of "slapped it together" -because I'm supposed to be getting some other work done...

So - first I isolated the circular/orb shape and made it more perfectly round:

Then I played with it in Photoshop - that was fun...

And voila!

A planet...!

Now - I have to say that while I was working on this - I started having thoughts of turning it into a marble, and having several marbles - all different.  But, I let those thoughts go, and just went along with the "world" idea.  

Then I wrote this little poem/statement/idea/rambling thoughts in my head:

Have an Artful Day!!

Sort:  

wonderful. Just wonderful. :)

Congratulations @pyrowngs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Ahhhhhhhh--Ahhhhsome!! Great transformation @pyrowngs. I love the blue surrounding it and all the little sparklies. Your words are also very inspiring. Imagine us all doing what you suggest -- what a more gentle and rich experience we all would be having. Let's just keep putting our intention out there. Things will be more peaceful, one breath at a time! Thank you for being you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76