Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode LXXXVsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Not sure if this one even qualifies as a collectible bottle but it is kind of neat and part of my collection. It's an old bottle of Cherry Mariner. There is no date on the bottle anywhere to be found so no idea how old. Probably 70's or older. The bottle is covered in red velvet. There is a gold ribbon (guess that is what you would call it) on the front of the bottle going from label to label and around the neck of the bottle. At the base of the bottleneck there is something like a wax seal. I think it is wax but covered in a gold coating. This one has either been opened or the seal fell apart. Either way it is still full or close to it. Doesn't really matter no way with only 24% alcohol it is still good after all these years.




Previous Episodes:

Ducks Unlimited | Elephant Football | Kings African Rifle Corps 1914 | Go-Go-Girl drink mixer
Jeff Gordon #24 picture | Pro Football Hall of Fame | Coors Light Bat | Little Brown Jug
Lionel Trains Light | Old Peasant | Jimmy Johnson IROC | Master Piss | Racing in Heaven
Old Leghumper | Giraffes | Polar Water | Beer Bread | Largemouth Bass | Earnhardt/Elvis Car
Rolling Rock | 2 Hulk Truck | Ohio Expositions Center | Trick Glass Set | 24 Bugs Bunny Car
Buckeye Mascot | Dale Jr #8 Picture | Turnpike Rivalry Can | Bols Ballerina | Pin Bottle
Tip Dancer | 1951 Crown Royal | OSU Football | Steelers Plaque | Browns 7up
Hair of the Dog Pub | The Scout | Gordon Brickyard Win | Sailfish | 24 Mighty Mouse
Steelers Bear | Car in a Bottle | Horse | Calvert Reserve | Gordon 3rd Daytona Plaque
Rainbow Trout | Buckeye Lamp | Steelers Superbowl XL | 48 SpongeBob | F.O.E Eagle
Budlight Fall/Halloween | 88 First Points Win | NASCAR Poker | OSU 2002 Picture
Steelers Football | Bud Bowling Pin | NASCAR cocoa | Mozart | Gordon 76th Win
Gordon Teddy Bear | OSU Fuzzy Dice | Steeler Pennant | Crappie Busch
Bud vs Budlight Checkers | Screech Owl | Beer Plaque | Gordon 2002 Plate
OSU Door Hanger | Steelers Tassel & Mug | Budweiser Tap | Beer Dart Sets
Indians/Pirates Ornament | 48 Autographed Pic | 24 Acrylic Light | Football's Best
Football Snack | Gold Bud | Gordon Card Tin | Mirror Bottle | 2004 Brickyard Picture
24 Star Wars Episode III | OSU Pillows | Iron Mike | Bud Millennium | Turkey Balls

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

You are beautiful. The very definition of it. Your long hair, your perfectly toned face. Could it really be that you are perfect? I had a dream of us holding hands miles from here, breaking free of this world, loving truly, the span of a moment, pure love unleashed. And As we stare into the bright light of the moon and time passes without remorse, I know that this dream has come true. We slowly go to sleep as each of us holds hands. I wake first the next morning, noticing your head on my left shoulder and how your smooth, long hair flows like a river over my arm. You sleep so fair, so quiet. With every breath you take I notice more and more that yes, you are the one. I caress the locks of your hair ever so gently. Smooth like silk. You suddenly awake, and smile to see that I am the first thing you see. We talk about things that don’t matter, but I really could care less. You are the best I will ever have and I think, no, I KNOW that I am the luckiest man in the world. Oh Takara, a maiden so fair. Your imperfections are perfect. Your voice is melodic, like that of an angel. Your beautiful eyes ever so entrancing, your skin as smooth as that of a newborn’s. We are trapped on this island, but neither of us could really care. We are happy, and that is all that really matters. As I stare out into the ocean waves, I imagine our future. Bright, like the sun. We are the perfect couple, and both of us know it. We love each-other unconditionally, and our love is everlasting like the very universe we inhabit. We are never sad, always happy. We never argue, only love. You wish to bear children, but I cannot bring myself to think of polluting something that is so innocent. This does not stop me however, of thinking of how those beautiful beings would be. Three boys, all with the eyes of their mother and the nose of their father. They would be mischievous but we would love them all equally and unconditionally. I would teach them how to fish, and hunt, you would teach them how to love. We would name them; John, Isaac, and Thomas, and they would all grow to be strong and intelligent. As you and I grew older Takara, our love would never wane. It would be as strong if not stronger than the day we both met. With every kiss, every embrace, our love would grow one hundred times stronger than before, and it would further strengthen our already unbreakable bond. I sometimes ask myself if such a vast amount of love could make a human immortal? I certainly hope so, living eternally alongside you would be everything I would ever need. If I could make a wish right now it wouldn’t even be for you to fall in love with me, but for me to get the opportunity to meet you. That alone would make my life already one that is fullfilled….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87