Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode XVI

in #blog8 years ago

It's hump day and what do camels love? Water of course. So today we have something not really bar related. I found this when I moved in. It was pretty old and a cool shape so I put it on the shelf with the rest of the bottle collection.

It's an old bottle of Polar Water distilled water. I don't know if the health permits had to be renewed every year but the date puts it somewhere around 1963. At first I though it was just a bottle that was being reused but nope cap is still sealed.

Probably not too many of these bottles still around. Even in the 70's it was all plastic water bottles. I would guess this was bought not for the bar as you don't need distilled water for that. More likely it was ironing clothes. Don't know how many people remember but you used to have to use distilled water for steam irons. (Hey got a steam reference in is that bonus points?). If you didn't' use distilled or highly filtered water it would both ruin the iron and mess up the clothes. Glad I was too young to iron in those days and don't have anything that needs ironing these days.

Not that it would have ever been safe to drink but I wonder after all these years if it's still pure water....

Previous episodes:

Ducks Unlimited | Elephant Football | Kings African Rifle Corps 1914 | Go-Go-Girl drink mixer
Jeff Gordon #24 picture | Pro Football Hall of Fame | Coors Light Bat | Little Brown Jug
Lionel Trains Light | Old Peasant | Jimmy Johnson IROC | Master Piss | Racing in Heaven
Old Leghumper | Giraffes

Sort:  

Water? ... like 0% alcohol? ... blasphemy!

H ELLO AM 48 YEAR MAN FROM SOMALIA. SORRY FOR BAD ENGLAND. I SELLED MY WIFE FOR INTERNET CONNECTION.

I'm sorry to see that now your rep has dropped to zero (it was still 44 yesterday) and now your whole page has faded from down-votes. Once, you really had a lot going for you @ugb.

If you want, I'll still make good on my promise. Try again, and knock off the foolishness. You produced some really good content before, and I believe that you can again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00