Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode XI

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Being a NASCAR fan I have a nice collection of memorabilia around the bar. You have already seen the Jeff Gordon #24 pic in a previous episode. This one is from his protege and team mate Jimmy Johnson.

It's not NASCAR though but IROC. For those of you that don't know what IROC races were here is the quick FYI. International Race of Champions or IROC competitions were a series of races held during the year. The best drivers from all the major racing circuits were invited to participate. The cars were identical with only the drivers and their crews deciding the best of the best. At the time it was the True Value IROC series.

Johnson had the rose colored #7 car for this race. This is an autographed 1:24 scale of the car.



I do have a nice collection but you won't be seeing most of it. I had a display case built into the wall and the cars don't come out without taking the wall apart. No one is walking off with those.

Previous episodes:

Ducks Unlimited | Elephant Football | Kings African Rifle Corps 1914 | Go-Go-Girl drink mixer
Jeff Gordon #24 picture | Pro Football Hall of Fame | Coors Light Bat | Little Brown Jug
Lionel Trains Light | Old Peasant

Sort:  

awesome glad to see another NASCAR fan. I have litterly hundreds of Jeff Gordon cars, hats, jackets. Sad to see him retire as I see him as one of the greatest to ever drive a stock car!

I think I watched one race this year. Lost all interest when he retired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97