Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode VII

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Well it's Monday and by now you might want one to use one of these. This is a limited edition Coors Light Bat Bottle from 1996.

In my opinion one of the dumbest ideas ever for a beer bottle. Lets make a larger than normal bottle, shape it like a bat, and sell it in stadiums and bars. What could possibly go wrong with that. Of course Coors claims it was only setup for a short run from the start but I have an idea why they never continued the series after the second attempt.

While I hate to waste good beer I've never considered Coors Light good beer (too watered down) so this one is unopened and will stay that way. Doubt that beer would taste very good after 20 years.

Previous episodes:

Episode 1 - Ducks Unlimited>

Episode 2 - Elephant Football

Episode 3 - Kings African Rifle Corps 1914

Episode 4 - Go-Go-Girl Drink Mixer

Episode 5 - Jeff Gordon Picture

Episode 6 - Pro Football Hall of Fame

Sort:  

Oh my god! I'd love to meet the marketing genius who pitched this and the group of people he pitched this idea to. What could possible go wrong, is the understatement of the century. LOL, do you know if there were any lawsuits or any instances when the beer bottle bat may not have been used as intended?

I never really researched it. I just remember my reaction when they delivered the first cases to the bar. People loved them and luckily I didn't hang out in bars where many fights broke out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44