Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode 2

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

This is the second installment of my "Something from my bar whenever I feel like it" series.  Today we have another collectible Jim Beam bottle.



This is a pretty weird looking piece.  Don't really have much info on what it is supposed to be.  Unlike yesterday's there is no caption or title to it.  It's basically just a football with half an elephant on top.



Again it is Jim Beam - Beam 100 Month Old whiskey.  This time it is an actual fifth none of that metric stuff.  Even older this time it's from 1972.  That makes the whiskey inside over 52 years old.  



Not much to the back on this one.  The seal is still intact and a bit of scotch tape to help keep it that way.  Don't think there is much whisky left inside though even picking up the bottle to take the pictures I can smell it evaporating.  Again no plans on drinking it anytime soon.


If you have any ideas on what occasion this bottle was made for please let me know.  If you missed yesterdays you can find it here:  Something from my bar episode 1

Sort:  

Had to do with the election and representing the Republican Party

Wonder if they closed down the bars to hold the elections still then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44