Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode 1

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Thought about doing something every day but I doubt I will have the time to do that so I'll shoot for whenever I have the time.  So off to the first installment.



First up we have a pretty old bottle from Jim Beam.  

It's Beam 100 month old whiskey 750ml 80proof.  Quite a bit older now as this is a Ducks Unlimited collectible bottle from 1981.  

Yes it is still sealed although I don't think it is quite full.  Think some has been lost to evaporation over time.

The front of the bottle is has the Ducks Unlimited and the Beam 100 Month Old label.

The back has Jim Beam proudly served, Ducks Unlimited seal with Green-Winged Teal and description.  The description reads as follows:

North America's pioneer waterfowl conservation organization. For over 40 years D.U. has been working to develop habitat, that our North American wildlife might always have "room to live."


No I won't be drinking it at least anytime soon.  




Sort:  

That's so awesome !! I didn't realized it was a bottle from the first pictures...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65