Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode XX

in #blog8 years ago

Wow 20th episode already. Can't wait until I get to 30 so I can have and XXX episode.

This one isn't fancy at all just a plain old bottle of Rolling Rock.

Why is this in my collection you might be asking? Well in May of 2006 Rolling Rock was sold to Anheuser-Busch but the sale did not include the Latrobe Brewing Company who made Rolling Rock. This bottle was from one of the last batches of Rolling Rock ever produced at Latrobe.

You can see on the back of the bottle it still says "From the glass lined tanks of OLD LATROBE". At the time the brewery was to be closed so I decided to buy one bottle and put it up on the shelf. It was basically a who knows some day this might be a piece of history thought.

So that's the story of this "ordinary" bottle of Rolling Rock who's "33" will remain a part of the history of my bar.

Previous Episodes:

Ducks Unlimited | Elephant Football | Kings African Rifle Corps 1914 | Go-Go-Girl drink mixer
Jeff Gordon #24 picture | Pro Football Hall of Fame | Coors Light Bat | Little Brown Jug
Lionel Trains Light | Old Peasant | Jimmy Johnson IROC | Master Piss | Racing in Heaven
Old Leghumper | Giraffes | Polar Water | Beer Bread | Largemouth Bass | Earnhardt/Elvis Car

Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

rolling rock?? never heard of that b4!

I think it was more of a regional beer until it was bought out. Not really sure not my brand.

Something from my collection whenever I feel like it:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44