Puzzled Kitties

in #art6 years ago

piece 26TH.png

Up, up and away!

CryptoKitties floating towards the moon in a beautiful coloured hot air balloon. Will that Ethereum power take them soaring into space as they escape the dangers below?



Today I'm sharing the 26th piece in my project that involves painting over a jigsaw puzzle.

pieceJGS.png

Over a period of 28 days I am selecting one piece of the puzzle a day to complete a design on. When all the pieces are put back together it will reveal a complete painting.

This is the 26th piece of the puzzle

piece 26.png

Piece 26 with other pieces

pieces 26.png

Each day as I complete another piece of the puzzle the painting will reveal itself further, a piece at a time.

piece 26pl.png

65 cm x 45 cm

Just 2 more pieces to go!

See previous pieces:

1st piece - Puzzling art2nd piece -Eye see a jigsaw
3rd piece -Puzzled windows4th piece -Puzzling UFO
5th piece -Puzzling Love6th piece -Puzzle Sign
7th piece -Puzzling Fish8th piece -Puzzling Drones
9th piece -Puzzled Cat10th piece -I SAW aliens
11th piece -Puzzling Worlds12th piece -Puzzled by it all
13th piece I think it SAW us.14th piece An enticing PUZZLE
15th piece Eye SAW her16th piece Puzzle Tree
17th piece SAW high birds18th piece Puzzling Stars
19th piece The puzzling games we play20th piece Press play
21st piece In a puzzled trance22nd piece I SAW the passing of time
Piece 23 Puzzling lightsPiece 24 Puzzling red door
Piece 25 I SAW them fall from the sky

Redbubble shop

#puzzleart

Sort:  

Nice job. I really wanted to be a good artist when I was a kid, but didn't have the eye for it. My daughter is very creative and artistic, which are traits she inherited from her mother.

Sometimes it's just finding the right medium for you. Glad to hear your daughter is creative!

True, but talent doesn't hurt either! :)

Aww! Your kitties are adorbs! They fit your puzzle world so well, adding just the right amount of cute. :D

Ha,ha, yes a weird juxtaposition of cute kitties and walking eyeballs.

Great Idea thanks for your inspiration!

Thank you for the upvote, glad you like the idea.

Oh I missed the other entries. It looks really nice.
Are you going to play with it?

Probably varnished ready for sale when it is finished.

for Steem? If I have enough I would definitely buy you art.

nice post @opheliafu thanks for the information

you have done it again dear friend @opheliafu, another wonderful work, I love those kittens going up to the nines driven by the cryptocurrencies of the moment. thank you very much for another beautiful job
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Have a fantastic weekend @jlufer. I'm off to browse CryptoKitties :D

This one is really cute! I like all these vivid colors and different facial expressions on the kittens' faces :)

It's their first trip in a hot air balloon - I think the yellow one is about to be sick! The blue Kitties loves it- crazy cat!

Wwoooooaaaaoooo nice.... I like

I love your puzzle art series, the idea is so out of the box creative😁🙏

Thanks @reddust, I only have a couple of pieces left to do now.

Will you frame the art? Or will it come in a puzzle box? I can see a handmade box to compliment the complete picture.

It can be framed, but I will be making a box for it.

This would make a perfect gift, so beautiful and unique.

Wow, what a creative project! Do you know beforehand what you want to paint on each piece or are you finding it out only after you got started?

I work out the subject matter a piece at a time. I had to plan the background colours and building outlines at the start, but the contents of each jigsaw piece I do a day at a time.

I love it. Some of the images remind me of movies I've seen... I think :)

There are a lot of Easter eggs in there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87