Puzzling art

in #art6 years ago

piece 1TH.jpg

A piece of the puzzle

'Tis the season for the good old Christmas fete, across the nation in village halls, schools and churches. I've been to two so far and have another one this weekend. Each time the obligatory raffle tickets have been purchased and the tombola has been spun. I now have a selection of bizarre ornaments, toiletries and jigsaw puzzles. This gave me an idea for a new project, to make a painting on a jigsaw puzzle.

I resisted using a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle for this project as the pieces would be too small, and the project would take too long if I was going to complete one piece a day. Instead I found a child's 28 piece jigsaw puzzle, I took the jigsaw puzzle and painted the back of it in white acrylic paint, creating a blank canvas to draw on.

I am selecting one piece a day to complete a design on, and I will be fitting the completed pieces back together. In 28 days time I should have a completed jigsaw puzzle with a complete painting. Each day as I complete another piece of the puzzle the painting will reveal itself further, a piece at a time.

The 1st piece

nove1731.jpg


piece 1.jpg

This piece is from the top right corner of the puzzle.

piece1PL.jpg

Just 27 more pieces to go!

#puzzleart

See a new piece of the puzzle tomorrow!

Sort:  

Congratulations for this great ideal, although I must admit that this is a lot of work, the work is beautiful, I love the colors you have used, it is very interesting work, I can not contain the desire to see all the work completed.
I wish you a beautiful day dear friend @opheliafu

I'm planning for each piece of the puzzle to be a mini piece of art, and together they make up a larger image.

That's what I imagined, that's why I said how beautiful it is to see the finished work, you really are very talented and professional to achieve this.
thank you very much for the beautiful work that you reread us every day

Wow, thanks for explaining the process.I'm going to have a go at that once I've finished the paintings I'm doing for Christmas pressies. It makes fun out of an old puzzle.

Wonderful idea!

Thank you, glad you like it.

Oh My Molly Geeze!!!!! Beautifully Blessed Like Tear Drops Draiped In Gold Kissing My Eyeballs.

Great @orgianal art here love it ! Just the one piece works for me !

:) have fun ...

This is so cool! I can't wait to see it all finished!

I have committed myself to 28 days on this project, but it will be fun to see it all finished :D

Wow that's a great idea @opheliafu I appreciate your painting 👍👍

I liked your post friend is great, greeting from Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74