Press play

in #art7 years ago (edited)

piece 20TH.png

Press play

Enter a world of games, levels, point scoring and power-ups. Are we the architects behind the game or characters functioning through a set of algorithms? What level are you on?


Today I'm sharing the 20th piece in my project that involves painting over a jigsaw puzzle.

jigsawP.jpg

piecepaint.jpg

Over a period of 28 days I am selecting one piece of the puzzle a day to complete a design on. When all the pieces are put back together it will reveal a complete painting.

The 20th Piece

piece 20.png

This is the 20th piece of the puzzle.

Each day as I complete another piece of the puzzle the painting will reveal itself further, a piece at a time.

piece 20PL.png

65 cm x 45 cm

Piece 20 with piece 19

1920tog.jpg

Just 8 more pieces to go!

See previous pieces:

1st piece - Puzzling art2nd piece -Eye see a jigsaw
3rd piece -Puzzled windows4th piece -Puzzling UFO
5th piece -Puzzling Love6th piece -Puzzle Sign
7th piece -Puzzling Fish8th piece -Puzzling Drones
9th piece -Puzzled Cat10th piece -I SAW aliens
11th piece -Puzzling Worlds12th piece -Puzzled by it all
13th piece I think it SAW us.14th piece An enticing PUZZLE
15th piece Eye SAW her16th piece Puzzle Tree
17th piece SAW high birds18th piece Puzzling Stars
19th piece The puzzling games we play

#puzzleart

Sort:  

That's a fantastic idea for an art project! I remember a marble run we build with my parents over several weeks and added a little loop or labyrinth every couple of days. The last days we just decorated it and made it pretty.
Great how you draw all these little details like the pacman monsters and so on:)

Glad you enjoyed the details, I've included some of my favourite games.

I really like the way the final work is taking, the colors you've been using look great. I admire the power of concentration you have and the talent to put it on paper.
Today's work looks beautiful, I love everything that has to do with video games, I must admit that I was never good with the scores.
thank you very much for sharing another beautiful work
I wish you a happy rest dear friend @opheliafu

I think i may have played too many computer games as a kid!

I remember pacman...:"

I love this project, I love the complex and dedication you've had!

Awesome! I love the 80's arcade. Nostalgia :D

Awesome games!

Yay, Pacman! One of my very first video games :-)

I have a lot of nostalgia for the Atari VCS - 2600, and the games that go with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55