Eye SAW her

in #art7 years ago (edited)

piece15TH.png

Look me in the eye

The alluring pull of the advertising screens as they cover the facades of buildings like flickering walls of light.

Today I'm sharing the 15th piece in my new project that involves painting over a jigsaw puzzle.

jigsaw.jpg

Over a period of 28 days I am selecting one piece of the puzzle a day to complete a design on. When all the pieces are put back together it will reveal a complete painting.

The 15th Piece

piece 15.png

This is the 15th piece of the puzzle.

Each day as I complete another piece of the puzzle the painting will reveal itself further, a piece at a time.

piece 15PL.png

piece 15pieces.png

Just 13 more pieces to go!

See previous pieces:

1st piece - Puzzling art2nd piece -Eye see a jigsaw
3rd piece -Puzzled windows4th piece -Puzzling UFO
5th piece -Puzzling Love6th piece -Puzzle Sign
7th piece -Puzzling Fish8th piece -Puzzling Drones
9th piece -Puzzled Cat10th piece -I SAW aliens
11th piece -Puzzling Worlds12th piece -Puzzled by it all
13th piece I think it SAW us.14th piece An enticing PUZZLE

#puzzleart

Sort:  

Pretty awesome. Reminds me of the singing Japanese woman in Blade Runner.

Bingo! This piece is based on the building facades in Blade Runner.

nice painting.art too.

It's really great to see all the pieces coming together, have been keeping an eye out for each new release. They all look fantastic. Just wondering what size the completed jigsaw will be. Keep up the super work.

what a beautiful work dear friend @opheliafu, I admire the way you capture the expressions of the faces and express them in your works, there are few artists who have that gift to take facial expressions and put it on paper. Congratulations
Thank you very much for another wonderful work, I am filled with the anxiety of seeing the whole work
I wish you a prosperous week

I don't do portraits very often, drawing them this small is a bit of a challenge!

What does it say in Japanese hieroglyphs?

Chinese, yínháng -bank

Magical as always! I missed 2 weeks on Steemit and so much of your puzzle pieces. Hope you are well!

I am well thank you. A bit to catch up on then!

Beautiful painting dear. Keep it up

Ohhh good! You're doing great, it's a fantastic project!

That's a great art and awesome painting @opheliafu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68