In a puzzled trance

in #art7 years ago

piece 21TH.png

In a trance

Glowing boxes of light leave the occupiers in a deep trance. Fixated to the screen, their eyes can't look away as they absorb the content in their half-conscious state.


Today I'm sharing the 21st piece in my project that involves painting over a jigsaw puzzle.

jigsawP.jpg

Over a period of 28 days I am selecting one piece of the puzzle a day to complete a design on. When all the pieces are put back together it will reveal a complete painting.

The 21st Piece

piece 21.png

This is the 21st piece of the puzzle.

Each day as I complete another piece of the puzzle the painting will reveal itself further, a piece at a time.

piece 21PL.png

65 cm x 45 cm

Just 7 more pieces to go!

See previous pieces:

1st piece - Puzzling art2nd piece -Eye see a jigsaw
3rd piece -Puzzled windows4th piece -Puzzling UFO
5th piece -Puzzling Love6th piece -Puzzle Sign
7th piece -Puzzling Fish8th piece -Puzzling Drones
9th piece -Puzzled Cat10th piece -I SAW aliens
11th piece -Puzzling Worlds12th piece -Puzzled by it all
13th piece I think it SAW us.14th piece An enticing PUZZLE
15th piece Eye SAW her16th piece Puzzle Tree
17th piece SAW high birds18th piece Puzzling Stars
19th piece The puzzling games we play20th piece Press play

#puzzleart

Sort:  

Cool concept that goes so well with the title :)

I'm running out of title options... luckily I only have 7 more to go!

Not seen a project like this before, will look forward to seeing the finished piece even if the journey might be the more interesting part in some ways!

Thank you :D

Super cool! I was wondering about the puzzle shape, but now I get it. Love the ufo concepts too...also kinda blade runner looks going on. Thanks for the dose of mystery!

Thank you! Not too much mystery left now- just 7 more piece to fill in.

oh what a cool concept! this is good project to give out, this gets everyone involved and makes this piece a whole community instead of an individual, Loving this!

Glad you like the idea- thanks!

Wow, so cool. You are such an inspiration. I never thought to create my own puzzle, but now you planted the seed :) I used to love making puzzles when I was little, so I guess is the time to dig after the little girl. Happy creative beautiful 2018

It will be fun to see what you create.

another extraordinary piece dear friend @opheliafu, I really like the direction this work is taking, congratulations
I wish you a happy rest

Thank you my friend, glad you are enjoying the work.

This made me think of The Carpenters' song, " Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft." :)
Can't wait to see the finished puzzle!

Nice link- it does have a bit of that feel to it, yes.

Another brilliant mini-masterpiece! 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38